Product:
 Safari Curved Firm Slicker Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Removes dead hair

posted 6 years ago

This brush works very well. It removes all of the dead hair and is good for your dog's coat. The only word of caution is if you have a double-coated dog, don't over brush because you could pull out too much of the undercoat.

Pros: removes lots of dead hair, doesn't hurt them

Cons: can remove too much undercoat for double-coated dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great brush

posted 6 years ago

I use this in conjunction with a dog comb and it really does the trick. I am lucky that my dogs enjoy being brushed and aren't stressed out. This is a good to excellent quality brush and I use it often.

Pros: good quality and price

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brush does most of the work for you.

posted 6 years ago

This grabs hair like a magnet and doesnt let it fly all over. The only thing is the bristles can hurt if you brush too hard.

Pros: Works very easily

Cons: can hurt if you brush too hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost sucks up the hair

posted 6 years ago

You can effortlessly glide the brush on your dog and pick up tons of hair. Just dont brush too hard. The bristles hurt.

Pros: rediculously easy

Cons: can hurt it you brush too hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this slicker

posted 6 years ago

I really like this slicker brush, it works great. It easily works through the coat and is heavy duty and lasts.

Pros: Great heavy duty slicker, really works through the coat

Cons: Very firm bristles, be careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org