Product:
 Safari Curved Firm Slicker Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Removes dead hair

posted 6 years ago

This brush works very well. It removes all of the dead hair and is good for your dog's coat. The only word of caution is if you have a double-coated dog, don't over brush because you could pull out too much of the undercoat.

Pros: removes lots of dead hair, doesn't hurt them

Cons: can remove too much undercoat for double-coated dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great brush

posted 6 years ago

I use this in conjunction with a dog comb and it really does the trick. I am lucky that my dogs enjoy being brushed and aren't stressed out. This is a good to excellent quality brush and I use it often.

Pros: good quality and price

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brush does most of the work for you.

posted 5 years ago

This grabs hair like a magnet and doesnt let it fly all over. The only thing is the bristles can hurt if you brush too hard.

Pros: Works very easily

Cons: can hurt if you brush too hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost sucks up the hair

posted 5 years ago

You can effortlessly glide the brush on your dog and pick up tons of hair. Just dont brush too hard. The bristles hurt.

Pros: rediculously easy

Cons: can hurt it you brush too hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this slicker

posted 6 years ago

I really like this slicker brush, it works great. It easily works through the coat and is heavy duty and lasts.

Pros: Great heavy duty slicker, really works through the coat

Cons: Very firm bristles, be careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›