Product:
 Safari Curved Firm Slicker Brush
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for finishing

posted 5 years ago

This doesn't work well to get rid of the shedding undercoat on my Chow mix, but it works really well at the end of grooming to add shine and get rid of all the loose hair that the other brush left behind. This brush is nice bc most of the hair stays on the brush until you empty it, which is easy to do. It works well on my Border Collie mix also, as his hair is not nearly as thick.

Pros: gets rid of loose hair, adds shine

Cons: doesn't work on thick long hair/undercoat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

THE product for nonshedding hair

posted 5 years ago

I've used this same curved green slicker brush on my cockapoo for years. Some of the metal bristles have bent too much, but it still works well. Brushing Mindy with this usually gets her snoring, it's so relaxing to her. Nothing works better for getting out those unshed hairs that start to mat up.

Pros: Gets out old hair, stimulates skin

Cons: Must be used carefully

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tinareid
Flag
Rating: 5

Best slicker brush ever!

posted 5 years ago

I have tried numerous slicker brushes for my cat & this seems to be her favorite--as well as mine! It combs LOTS of loose fur to help with shedding and hairballs without being too rough. I also bought a second one just for "back-up". Try this brush; you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Awesome product!!!

Cons: None...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

virginia b.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Lani loves it eveyday

posted 5 years ago

My Lani has a sleek black coat as I use this brush everyday on her. It's a great bonding tool as well. I noticed also that it gets the dander down as well. The brush is sturdy and doesn't get a loose handle like some other brands do.

Pros: Gets the coat sleek

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Djmoser
Flag
Rating: 5

No loose hair in our house!

posted 5 years ago

This brush is just the right size and bristle strengt to work for all int the house. The cats come running when I just make the brush sound. I have two long hair cats than need this brush. Cuts down of furballs coming out later...

Pros: Makes a shiney coat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›