Product:
Petmate Pet Hair Magnet
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 5

Great on tile floor

posted 7 years ago

Worked great at getting the loose hair on the tile floor.

Pros: better than a broom

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Wonderful!

posted 6 years ago

I love this thing! I've got two black dogs and there's very visible hair everywhere in my house. My vaccum doesn't allways pick up everything on the furniture, but this product works great.

Pros: works great on furniture

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 2

Hmm, didn't work well

posted 7 years ago

I was given this as a gift by someone who was sick and tired of all my cat hair on my furniture. This product didn't do the trick 'cuz it didn't really work well. Maybe it would work better on flat surfaces but didn't work well on my couch or my computer room chair which was completely covered in cat hair. Now, I just put a sheet over the chair, it covers the mess of hair.

Pros: Maybe it works on something?

Cons: Didn't work on furniture

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great until you wear it down

posted 5 years ago

I cannot rate this a 5..Let me explain why.

This pet hair magnet works and works great...It lifts hair out of the carpets that even the vacuum misses, cleans hair off furniture, drapes, flooring, our bedspread...Virtually anywhere.You rinse it under the faucet, pat dry with a paper towel and put it away until next time. It's quite easy to use and clean.

However, once the rubber gripper grooves (there are 3) wear down, it doesn't work that well and you have to buy a new one.

I guess that's why companies last so long...Once you use their product and like it, you keep going back for more!

Pros: Truly lift hair off carpets, etc.

Cons: Wears out once the grooves get smooth

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective tool

posted 6 years ago

Although I groom my pets every day there is still some shedding that is going to occur as the natural process & the hair always seems to be on the furniture where the vac just won't do the job. I bought one of these & use it once or twice a week for fur-free furniture. Even when the fur gets embedded into the fibers the rubber blades pull it right out & you can see the results piling up. I also use it on my comforter every morning after my kitty sleeps on it overnight. Much more effective than throwing the comforter in the dryer because its so big it doesn't tumble properly to free the hair. I just swipe this over her sleeping spot & clean it right up.

Pros: Removes loose & embedded hair from furniture

Cons: Haven't found any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›