Product:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Oster:
Oster Grooming Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Undercoat Rake
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Golden A5 1-Spd Clipper w/ Blade
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (162) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Miracle Coat Spray-On Waterless Shampoo for Dogs

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

A Wash to Prolong the Life of your Clippers

posted 5 years ago

I use my clippers to clip my horses ears, muzzle and bridle path. That is a lot of hard work for clippers to do. To prolong the life of the blades and the clipper, I wash them in the solution, and turn them on. Along with a spray to keep the blades moving, it is a great way to prolong the life of your clippers. And the horses look great when I finish. As long as I keep them lubricated, the blades don't make as much noise, which helps the horses stay calm, especially in their ears.

Pros: Easy to Use as a Wash

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Blade Wash a necessary itemif you own clippers

posted 5 years ago

If you own clippers, having blade wash is a must. It keep the blades free of hair particles and keep them sliding easily. The reduced friction helps keep the clippers cooler.

I have used clippers on dogs, cats and most recently horses and have always used this product. However, I do wish someone would invent some type of spill proof container to hold the stuff and allow you to just insert the clipper head into the liquid.

Pros: Extends life of blades. Reduces friction helping to keep clippers cooler.

Cons: I always spill it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lrhone11
Flag
Rating: 5

Great blade wash

posted 5 years ago

I bought this when i bought my oster clipper. I use the clipper to groom my kitties and my dogs. I used to pull the blade off and soak it in the blade wash, until someone told me that is was more effective to put the blade into the wash while the clipper was running. Ever since I changed my method, the blade wash works much better getting rid of debris that accumulates in the blade.

Pros: works well, if you know how to use it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps Blades Clean & Healthy

posted 4 years ago

When grooming an animal - clean blades are a must. This blade wash helps to remove residual from grooming - hair and oils that build up are easily removed. Also, helps to keep from transferring possible skin conditions from one animal to another. Easy to use and helps to maintain the life of one's grooming blades.

Pros: Sterilization

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JimDog
Flag
Rating: 5

An important step in clipper care

posted 5 years ago

One of the items you really need to keep your clippers working well. The other being oil. Dirty, dry blades will dull more quickly and will make for a slow grooming. Oster Blade Wash gets your blades nice and clean.

Pros: Clears out the debris

Cons: Requires a little drying time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›