Product:
Oster 078005-141 Golden A5 2-Speed Clipper with Storage Case
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Oster:
Oster Grooming Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Undercoat Rake
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (162) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
River
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 7 years ago

I have used this product and it helps having dual speed control for those extra hairy and matted dogs who have been on the table. Cutting the roughing out session to 3/4 time.
This product had helped many a dog waiting on the grooming session to be over.

Pros: Dual speed control

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Clippers

posted 6 years ago

Great clippers, make sure to keep them clean after use so they wear well. Still too noisy but the dogs get used to it.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara-Jean L.
Flag
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this product

posted 6 years ago

I groomed dogs for 30 years and Oster was the clipper of choice. Only had A2 clippers in the beginning with detachable heads. The A5 was a welcome improvement. They were quieter, easy change blades and lighter. I see all the good points have been stated but I wanted to make another statement.

The price deters a lot of people from this model but to be honest for your dogs safety and comfort this model will pay for itself. Cheaper clippers are not as durable or safe. I have seen injuries due to flaws in these models.

Of course you can have accidents with this clipper if you are in experienced but they will happen with any clipper. Just that accidents with cheaper models can even happen to professionals as there have been many mishaps dues to poor alignment and weaknesses is quality.

So do yourself a favor and spend the extra money. You will not be sorry.

Pros: Professional, safe and durable

Cons: None in my experience

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Top of the line clippers!

posted 6 years ago

Oster A5 2-speed clippers are the best! Work great, last for years, extremely durable and reliable! Do a great job on a variety of dogs. Love the storage case too.

Pros: Top of the line clippers!

Cons: Non found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myra P.
Flag
Rating: 4

These work great

posted 6 years ago

i have used these on my shih tzu and my king shepherd and they work wonderfully. they are easy to use and the dogs don't mind them at all.

Pros: last forever

Cons: heavy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›