Product:
Oster 078005-140 Golden A5 2-Speed Clipper
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Oster:
Oster Grooming Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Undercoat Rake
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (162) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
stacey  v.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok clippers

posted 6 years ago

i have these clippers and they are a heavy clipper and very noisy...i do not use this clipper much unless i have a very matted dog who is not scared of clippers

Pros: fast clipper

Cons: noisy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oster groomer

posted 7 years ago

What would we do without these!As with any clippers they work best when they are maintained,oiled,and hair brushed out.I think it is stressful in general for a dog to be groomed,shaved,and trimmed;but these make it go better,for longer.If it starts to overheat,that is a good time to stop and use spray,and to give the dog a break.

Pros: great

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

If it is an Oster,it's the best

posted 7 years ago

If it is an Oster product you can count it to be the best.I have never had problems with these products.They are well made and work well.I can not be convinced to go to another product..,believe many have tried.

Pros: you can't go wrong with this

Cons: no cons..,really !

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well-made

posted 6 years ago

I love my Oster clippers-- I think they make the best ones out there. You do have to watch that they don't overheat if you have a long clip job-- I would have to stop and let them cool down when grooming my poodle. Other than that, they work reliably well.

Pros: good product

Cons: will heat up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

L.H.S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great clipper

posted 5 years ago

This is a great durable product that is very quiet and makes little noise while trimming. The dogs really seem not to mind being trimmed with it.
It is somewhat pricey but we realize that you get what you pay for in this case.. We love our clippers.

Pros: very good product

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›