Product:
Long Tooth Undercoat Rake - 20 Teeth
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carissacastillo
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a great tool

posted 7 years ago

This tool is excellent for dogs who have thick undercoats and a lot of hair. It works wonders on my dog, who is a bearded collie. He stays cool in the summer and he stays un-matted in the winter. It is also easier to clean him and it keeps him feeling and looking great!

Pros: thins the coat

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QueenLizzie
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets the fur out

posted 6 years ago

or maybe my dog only. I've had some dogs who hate it when I groom them so maybe it was just them. I like it because it leaves the hair in the brush smooth and easy to gather for when I find a spinner.

Pros: gets fur out in a way that it can be spun

Cons: bugs the dog

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arachnid
Flag
Rating: 4

Undercoat Rake Helps During Shedding

posted 7 years ago

If your dog has a thick coat and is shedding this is the tool for you. I have angora rabbits. I find that an undercoat rake is invaluable when grooming them when they are blowing their coat. It helps loosen even the hardest mats in the hardest to reach places like under the chin. You have to be careful using this tool, however, when the animal is not shedding because it can painfully pull out hair that is not ready to come out!

Pros: gets hard to reach places/good for thick coats/reduces shedding

Cons: can pull hair

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gojo431
Flag
Rating: 4

Feels good

posted 6 years ago

My Collie/lab mix loves this brush. Removes the hair that would matt and just makes him feel so good.

Pros: Removes the shedded hair and feels good to animal

Cons: no cons

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AlisaVinson07
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets loose hair away

posted 7 years ago

these brushes work great. they get rid of all the extra unwanted hair.after washing it is good to use these to brush off shedded hair. they are easy to use and work great.

Pros: these brush get rid of the extra hair

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›