Product:
Long Tooth Undercoat Rake - 20 Teeth
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for heavy coats

posted 6 years ago

Both of my dogs have heavy coats and this rake works well for them. Used regularly it definitely cuts down on shedding.

Pros: This rake works well

Cons: None

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy52
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets through the hair

posted 6 years ago

This comb works great getting through the long coat to the skin. Without hurting the dog or pulling out the hair.

Pros: gets through the coat

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

River
Flag
Rating: 5

Aesome

posted 6 years ago

This is an awesome rake, I have used many types of grooming instruments and this rake to really live up to it's claims.
I put mine right next to the back door and use it when the poochies come in. It takes so much undercoat out that I put my shop vac in the mudroom too, to suck up all the hair this amazing rake takes out.
My dogs love to brushed with it. My cats who have long hair and get matted, don't seem to mind to much when I work on those matts. It has the power to get through that finely matted hair.
Great product.

Pros: This rake gets down to the undercoat and takes it away

Cons: Use in cats requires special attention

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hageelectric
Flag
Rating: 5

Work incredibly well!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves when i brush him with these undercoat rakes, they get a ton of hair out and also feel good for the dog!

Pros: none

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chrisfry
Flag
Rating: 5

Grip

posted 6 years ago

The handle grip on this rake is great for working through the coat. It didn't hurt my hand and was easy to hang onto.

Pros: handle grip

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›