Product:
KONG Zoom Groom Brush
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 91 reviews.

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

60 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feels great

posted 6 years ago

Today I plan on writing reviews of items that I have bought after reading the reviews on Zootoo. This brush is in my top picks. It is made of natural rubber and comes in pink or blue. I got one of each. It can be used on your dogs coat wet or dry. It is made by Kong so it is made well with strong materials. It works like a magnet picking out hair and massages your pets body. My dogs love being groomed with it.

Pros: stimulating

Cons: none

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are nice

posted 6 years ago

These are durable, washable, and nice at removing dead skin. Doggies like the massage they get with them too.

Pros: A lot to list

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenni J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Zoom Groom great for short haired dogs!

posted 6 years ago

This brush is the only one i've found for my two pit bulls and english bulldog that easily removes their short hair without bothering them. They do not tolerate the hard bristles of most brushes. The rubber zoom groom seems to be much softer on their skin and they love being brushed now. The only downfall, my Payton will hunt it down, thinking it is the best toy he has found in months.

Pros: Removes hair before it sheds all over my carpet!

Cons: Tastes/smells/feels like kong toys, so my dogs love to chew it!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for shedding treatment

posted 6 years ago

I am a groomers assistant and I love the Zoom Groom. What makes this product stand out from other curry-type brushes is it's thicker nubbies and checkerboard pattern. The thick nubbies allow for a more massage-like experience and encourage more hair to come out of the coat, while the checkerboard pattern holds the hair in the comb until you pluck it out. This makes clean up super easy. However, my unexperienced husband did end up over-brushing my Great Dane (he brushed her for about 30 minutes!) and she ended up with pretty bad brush burn. She laid around as if she had a sunburn and a few days later her back had some pretty bad scabs (like when you get a scalp sunburn). So don't brush for more than a few minutes, no matter how much hair is coming off!

Pros: Fairly non-abrasive; ergonomic shape; durable; bright colors easy to see/find

Cons: As with any brush/comb over-brushing may lead to brush burn

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

LOVE it!

posted 6 years ago

I love the zoom groom! When I first saw it I wasn't sure how effective it would be, but after I tried it on my dog I was hooked (and so was she!) Plus, this brush works on upholstry too.

Pros: fantastic for grooming

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›