Product:
Indoor Bitter End Spray
Rating: 2.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Cardinal Laboratories:
Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more chewing

posted 6 years ago

it doesnt smell very good but it will make your dog think twice before chewing on furniture, will not stain

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: stinks

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't bother

posted 6 years ago

I sprayed this on the cable wires behind the TV just in case it would help to keep the critters away. Nothing. The foster kittens didn't notice a thing, the dogs laughed at me.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't do a thing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works for some, not so much for others

posted 6 years ago

I use this more like a threat...I just hold up the bottle and they stop what they're doing or will drop what they have in their mouth. Spraying on cable wires and plants doesn't seem to make a difference in my house.

Pros: works for some pets

Cons: works for some pets

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JYoung
Flag
Rating: 3

Bitter Spray is strong!

posted 6 years ago

When my dog was a puppy I sprayed this on the furniture he liked to chew. Instead of chewing it he began to lick it non stop.

I decided to try it....I couldn't get the taste out of my mouth for hours. Yuck! Don't try it!

My dog eventually grew out of chewing...this product may have supported that.

Pros: It may have deterred him somewhat from chewing on furniture

Cons: Sometimes he licked places where it was sprayed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked well for my small dog

posted 6 years ago

My small Pomeranian/Poodle mix dog loved to chew on woodwork as a puppy. Trim boards, stair banisters... bottoms of folding tray tables all fell victim. We had tried various deterrents - but until we found this spray, the only thing that worked was hot peppers... and this was destructive to the finish of the wood. Using Bitter End it didn't take long for Chewbacca to learn the things he shouldn't chew on. Very effective product for our family.

Pros: Does not harm furniture finish - was effective for my pet

Cons: none for me

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›