Product:
FURminator DeShedding Tool
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 704 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

507 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 102 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tara T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this product its the best grooming product I have ever owned. I have 3 dogs and 4 cats and this helps to keep the house work down with the sheding. I highly recommened this product. The only bad thing is that it is a little bit expensive, but I have heard that you can get it on e-bay a little bit less.

Pros: Takes out all the exess hair and gets out mattes

Cons: A bit pricey

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginamintas
Flag
Rating: 5

The best de-shedding tool out there!

posted 6 years ago

When I got my dog Buddy, I was shocked by how much he shed. I had never had a dog with hair that came out so fast! So I did some research and read that the Fur-minator was the best brush out there. I purchased the medium sized brush, which was about $35 dollars. I know many people will be turned off by the price but let me tell you, this brush works wonders!

I brush Buddy once a week and all of his loose hair comes right out. I've gotten a bag full of hair from just one brushing! Since I brush him once a week, there is much less hair around my house. This brush works really, really well. Better than any other brush I've ever used. It is pain free for him (he doesn't have knots though) and he actually really enjoys it. He goes to sleep, lol.

Pros: Pulls out loose hair like nothing else!

Cons: A bit expensive, though worth it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bailiesmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product for long haired dogs or dogs with very thick fur. I have not noticed a reduction in shedding in the house but have noticed a much better appearance.

Pros: It removes a large amount of hair

Cons: It is expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rschweitzer
Flag
Rating: 4

Finally, a brush that really works

posted 6 years ago

I first heard about this tool from my stepdaughter, who works part-time at a boarding facility. Despite the cost (I paid $35), I decided to give it a try. Both of my cats were coughing up hairballs and despite using the Zoom Groom, the shedding was a constant problem.

The tool is a metal edge comb, much like the comb found on a men's hair trimmer, attached to a heavy, rubberized handle. It's very sturdy and has quite a heft to it. Make sure to *read the instructions* before use. This tool has a sharp blade and it can irritate skin if not used properly. It should also not be used on mats, because it can pull and hurt the animal. Be careful around the stomach, chin, and other sensitive areas. Use good judgement.

I took both cats out in the backyard and used the brush as instructed. You simply brush *in the direction of fur growth* in short brushing strokes. I was amazed at how much fur the brush removed--all dead undercoat. It does not remove the top coat, nor does it cut or shave the fur. It simply removes what's already loose, and does a good job at it. If you are not able to brush your cat outdoors, I'd suggest confining them to one room and vacuuming afterwards. The fur will fly everywhere with this brush.

I've had the brush for about a month now and used weekly, it has cut down considerably on the shedding. Due to inclement weather, I was not able to brush the cats for a week and was "rewarded" with a hairball, something I hadn't experienced since I started brushing with this product weekly.

How do the cats like the brush? Both of mine tolerated it very well; one of them even purrs while being brushed.

For a video on this product, visit the company's web site at www.furminator.com It was helpful that they included a cat being brushed, and you could see how much fur was removed during one brushing session.

Pros: Really gets the fur out, reduces household shedding if used weekly

Cons: Pricey, use with care on sensitive skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked good on my mom-in-laws corgi

posted 6 years ago

When I was home visitng the folks this summer, I got to enjoy being around my mom-in-laws corgi. I never realized that a corgi's coat is very close to what a husky's coat is!

my mom-in-law has arthritis and she doesnt get to brush her little dog as much as she would like. I spent 45 minutes one day going over the little guy, he was very patient with me. I tried to make it like a massage, going very slow and gently and petting him all the while.

I filled up 5 grocery bags full of dead hair that had simply been stuck in with all the healthy live hair. he isnt neglected or anything- you just have to brush him everyday, which is always possible.

the tool worked great!

Pros: worked great on undercoat on corgi!

Cons: you have to be gentle with this tool! so that means its going to be time consuming!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 102 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›