Product:
FURminator DeShedding Tool
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 704 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

507 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 102 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mrthe2th
Flag
Rating: 5

The Furminator is Awesome

posted 6 years ago

Our dog loves to get brushed by the Furminator. We have used other rakes and brushes before and he didn't like them at all, not with the Furminator though. He just lays there and lets us brush away. This is especially useful on dogs with a thick undercoat.

Pros: Reduces Shedding

Cons: None

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Curtis
Flag
Rating: 1

Shedding blade with handle.

posted 6 years ago

This comb works at getting rid of hair, even some that is not ready to come out. I find, for my dogs, using it just once a week is best. Any more use causes too much hair loss. It's basically just a groomer's blade with a handle, but the handle makes it much handier than a lot of the other shedding combs out there. This isn't a must have, but it is nice.

Pros: Gets rid of hair

Cons: Expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SugarFox03
Flag
Rating: 5

LOVE this product!

posted 7 years ago

Just purchase the medium tool for my pets (2 cats, 3 dogs) and I love this! I don't know why I waited so long to pick one up! I have 2 DSH cats, a Shiba Inu (shedding machine) a pit bull & an american bulldog. This one tool works great on all the animals! Doesn't take a lot of work, and runs through their coats very easily! I could knit a scarf with all the fur I pulled out of the cats alone! I vacuum less, and there's not as much hair left on the furniture and their beds. LOVE IT!!

Pros: GREAT product for pulling out dead, loose hairs

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aprildimond
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 7 years ago

This is a great tool to use on long haired cats. It gets all the undercoat out and leaves your cats fur looking healthy. If you have a double coated dog they also make these bigger and cuts your time in half on brushing your cannine

Pros: Gets all the undercoat out

Cons: its addicting

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 3

Works but you can get the same thing way cheaper

posted 7 years ago

I know the furminator works but you really can get the same results with a few very simple and time tested grooming tools. This brush if basically the combination of a slicker brush and undercoat brush. You can get those from most pet stores or tack stores for a fraction of the price.

Pros: Removes lots of hair

Cons: The price is ridiculous

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 102 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›