Product:
FURminator DeShedding Tool
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 704 reviews.

More Products By FURminator:
  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Deluxe Furminator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

507 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 102 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for my lab/husky mix

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my lab/husky mix who sometimes sheds so much we coudl comb her alld ay and she'd still have hair falling out all over the place. It works well, only complaint is that for some hair it can pull it out by the roots rather then the hair that is already int he process of shedding. That can be uncomfortable and unpleasant for hte dogs.

Pros: Removes lots of undercoat, comfortable to hold

Cons: Can pull some hair out by the roots

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love the Furminator!

posted 6 years ago

I love the Furminator for my bunnies who seem to always be shedding. You have to be very gentle since the comb part is sharp, but it works great! Im always shocked how much hair comes out in one brushing. Its worth the money for the Furminator.

Pros: The best pet brush Ive ever used

Cons: Its sharp so be gentle

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Grabs Shedding Hair

posted 6 years ago

I use brushes like this one on my american fuzzy lop, Zac, because it pulls out knots, grabs shedding hair, and gives his coat a healthy look!

Pros: Grabs shedding hair

Cons: Can irritate delicate skin

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adogslife
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed review

posted 7 years ago

This product does seem to work for my Akita. It is easy to use, seems pain free for her, and does reduce her shedding. Not by as much as the company claims, but about half that.
My Pry hates it. He usually likes to be brushed, but when I tried this, he kept trying to get away. And it didn't get much hair off him, or help with shedding.

I haven't tried it on my cat, yet.

The price is high, but I found a much lower price on Amazon.com

Pros: Works on my Akita

Cons: Doesn't work on my Pry.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best! Brush! Ever!

posted 6 years ago

One of very few brushes that works great on rabbit fur. It's also fabulous for my cats. I brush them weekly and it seriously decreases the amount of fur on the carpet and furniture. It's a little pricey, but definitely worth it.

Pros: gets out undercoat, one of few good brushes for rabbits

Cons: Blade is a little sharp

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 102 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›