Product:
Furminater
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Earthbath All Natural Grooming Wipes

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brush for Puppies

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Becky S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Furmigator believer

posted 5 years ago

I've had a furmigator for almost a year for my yellow lab. I cannot believe what a difference it has made. I no longer find furballs in my kitchen or in corners of my house. I use it 3 times a week and I'm very happy with the results. Take the plunge and spend the extra money, It's truly worth it.

Pros: Really helps shedding dogs

Cons: pricey

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing!!!!

posted 5 years ago

I LOVE this product. It is a little pricey to some, but it is guaranteed to last the life of your pet, an average of 10-12 years I assume. And it never seems to dull. I brushed my Pomeranian with so many different brushes, but I have a HUGE ball of fur when I am done brushing with this. You still have to use a comb at first depending on the breed, but this is so easy to use and animals dont seem to be bothered by it. She just lays down and doesnt try to run away like she did with other products. This brush is amazing and I suggest anyone to spend the money to get one. She sheds less as well. The only problem is that you have to check which breed can use the brush since a few cannot. It's a great product!

Pros: Reduces shedding, animals love it!

Cons: Fur gets everywhere while brushing if not careful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ronatha
Flag
Rating: 4

Stop the fur from flying!

posted 5 years ago

I have one for almost a year and it works really well on dogs nad cats! You need to be careful not to drop it or you can chip off part of the metal tines. I got mine from E-bay for a third of the price you'd pay in the pet stores or even than catalogs. Glad I bought it!

Pros: Gets out more hair than other brushes.

Cons: none, except price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Steve5
Flag
Rating: 5

Let the Fur Fly!

posted 5 years ago

A friend of ours let us try it on our border collie/husky. I could not believe how well it work! The tool was $60. Had I not tried it first, I probably would not have made that type of investment. I have re-coop the money in what I've saved in vaccuum bags. The shedding around the house has been reduced tremendously!

Pros: it actually works!

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wileydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Furminater "best comb/brush ever"

posted 5 years ago

This is the best grooming tool I have ever used. German Shepherds shed year round and this tool works great. You can't imagine the amount of fur I get from both of our dogs. I brush them every other day and have very little hair in my house. It works. The groomers use this themselves.

Pros: Gets that undercoat and top coat. Used by groomers

Cons: Be carefull around sensitive areas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›