Product:
iams savory gravy
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Savory Lamb & Vegetable Stew
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

VITA GRAVY TAIL WAGGIN'T-BONE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ETH911
Flag
Rating: 2

My dogs didn't like it.

posted 5 years ago

I like the idea of just adding gravy instead of can food so I tried it when I had 3 dogs on 3 different types of feed. I thought it would encourage them to eat quicker and empty their bowl and discourage the musical bowl game they were playing. None of my 3 dogs liked this. One just licked it and stopped eating and the other two tried to eat around it. I still think its a good idea but they should improve the taste.

Pros: None

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs like it

posted 6 years ago

this is a once in a while treat. the dogs like it a lot but if you give them it too much they expect it all the time. nice for a treat, maybe on holidays. not too expensive either

Pros: Makes food more yummy

Cons: additives

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for extra weight gain

posted 6 years ago

This is a great way to entise a pick eater or to put some extra weight on a thin rescue dog.

Pros: good calories

Cons: bit of upset tummy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Squoggy
Flag
Rating: 3

My dogs didn't really like it

posted 6 years ago

I bought this when giving my dog pills to try and mask the pills in food. They really just didn't like the taste so it didn't work for me. I passed it along to friend and they seemed to like it.

Pros: Would be great for adding to food to help dogs eat

Cons: mine didn't like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 3

We tried it when our older dog became disinterested in food. Really did not help much.

posted 6 years ago

We tried to get our dog to love his food, but even this gravy did not do the trick. Maybe it would work for someone else. I don't want to use it on my other dogs, because they will think their food needs to be spiced up with gravy and I don't want to start that.

Pros: It was worth a try, but it did not help our elderly dog regain his appetite.

Cons: none really except it didn't taste that great to our dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›