Product:
iams savory gravy
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Savory Lamb & Vegetable Stew
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

VITA GRAVY TAIL WAGGIN'T-BONE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ETH911
Flag
Rating: 2

My dogs didn't like it.

posted 5 years ago

I like the idea of just adding gravy instead of can food so I tried it when I had 3 dogs on 3 different types of feed. I thought it would encourage them to eat quicker and empty their bowl and discourage the musical bowl game they were playing. None of my 3 dogs liked this. One just licked it and stopped eating and the other two tried to eat around it. I still think its a good idea but they should improve the taste.

Pros: None

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs like it

posted 6 years ago

this is a once in a while treat. the dogs like it a lot but if you give them it too much they expect it all the time. nice for a treat, maybe on holidays. not too expensive either

Pros: Makes food more yummy

Cons: additives

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for extra weight gain

posted 7 years ago

This is a great way to entise a pick eater or to put some extra weight on a thin rescue dog.

Pros: good calories

Cons: bit of upset tummy

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Squoggy
Flag
Rating: 3

My dogs didn't really like it

posted 6 years ago

I bought this when giving my dog pills to try and mask the pills in food. They really just didn't like the taste so it didn't work for me. I passed it along to friend and they seemed to like it.

Pros: Would be great for adding to food to help dogs eat

Cons: mine didn't like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 3

We tried it when our older dog became disinterested in food. Really did not help much.

posted 6 years ago

We tried to get our dog to love his food, but even this gravy did not do the trick. Maybe it would work for someone else. I don't want to use it on my other dogs, because they will think their food needs to be spiced up with gravy and I don't want to start that.

Pros: It was worth a try, but it did not help our elderly dog regain his appetite.

Cons: none really except it didn't taste that great to our dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›