Product:
Vita Gravy for Dry Dog Food
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 136 reviews.

More Products By Vita Gravy:
Vita Gravy Chicken
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Vita Gravy BBQ Beef
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Vita Gravy for Dog Food Topper
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Vita Gravy for Dog Food Topper
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Slices in Gravy Puppy Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Iams Savory Sauce Active Maturity Savory Bacon
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

78 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fpaladino55
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for picky eaters

posted 6 years ago

My dog has a habit of eating around his dry food and just eating his wet food. The gravy entices him to eat the kibble as well. He really seems to like it.

Pros: Gets my pup to finish his food

Cons: a little pricey

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 2

No way Jose!

posted 6 years ago

I really hoped this would be a good alternative to adding canned dog food to my dogs dry food, but none of my dogs will eat this. I smelled it and frankly I don't blame them. I find it works better to add some type of boullion to their food. Definately would not be good for training purposes even if the dogs liked it. It would be way to messy.

Pros: Nice thought

Cons: My dogs won't eat it, waste of money

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grace32
Flag
Rating: 3

Many Dogs Enjoy

posted 6 years ago

i thought that the gravy was a wonderful idea. many dogs think its wonderful too. i think its good for making dogs that dont like to eat dry food think its canned wet food and they wil eat it most of the time.

Pros: Makes dos thinks it canned food

Cons: many are smart and dont eat it

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle p.
Flag
Rating: 4

gravy train

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product for dogs that are picky eaters and to make softer for dogs that are missing a few teeth.

Pros: good for picky eaters

Cons: kind of costly

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jake
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps at mealtime

posted 6 years ago

I like to give my pup 1/2 can w/ his kibble for dinner. He's a good eater and enjoys the kibble by itself (blue Buffalo), but he obviously enjoys it more w/ the can. When I can't afford canned food, I will sometimes buy this gravy to mix in. I mix in a small amount and my pup loves it. I don't remember the ingrediants, so I'm not sure how healthy it is. It just makes my pup happy and is easier on the wallet then cans.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: pricey if you use it regularly

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›