Product:
Purina Alpo
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Vita Gravy for Dog Food Topper
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Slices in Gravy Puppy Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Iams Savory Sauce Active Maturity Savory Bacon
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beckster
Flag
Rating: 3

A quick, easy add

posted 6 years ago

When the first ingredient is beef by products this is not the first can you reach for BUT in a pinch in years past I have been known to add this to the dish - it would be a max of 1 tablespoon per dog and added to their normal food - just enough to add some meaty taste It is actually frowned upon by the other person in the house .
An okay add but never used on a reggular basis

Pros: Quick, easy, meaty add

Cons: Beef by products

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia  C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Dog Food

posted 5 years ago

I used to buy this dog food called Come and Get it and my dogs loved it, but this new food by Alpo is not the same. My dogs will hardly eat it. I bought a bag of it so, they will have to eat it, but once it is gone, there will be no more!

Pros: It is cheap

Cons: Dogs don't really like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wixie
Flag
Rating: 3

What my dogs prefer

posted 6 years ago

This is not what I think is the best as far as nutrition, however my dogs love the gravy, so we keep coming back to it!

Pros: My dogs like this product

Cons: I really was trying to switch them to a rice based food for better health

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Billie Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

All my dogs eat this... yeah!

posted 6 years ago

This is something I add to the wrong choice food...the one I buy and they are too picky to eat...it makes them happy!

Pros: They all love it - a miracle of sorts...

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't do it!

posted 5 years ago

This is loaded with preservatives, additives and colorings. I would never feed this product to my dogs.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Poor ingredients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›