Product:
Nutro Natural Choice Slices in Gravy Puppy Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Vita Gravy for Dog Food Topper
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Iams Savory Sauce Active Maturity Savory Bacon
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

Healthy Essentials Dog Gravy for Seniors
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Adopted Starved Puppy - Food Recommended by Vet

posted 6 years ago

When I adopted Addie at 3.5 months of age, she had recently been rescued off the streets. She was literally skin, fur, and bones. In addition to be half-starved, she had other health problems including worms and mange. My vet recommended I feed her Nutro Natural Lamb and Rice Puppy food. It was gentle on her stomach (no upsets!) and she quickly regained her health, including a bright shiny coat. She's now 7 years old and I still feed her Nutro.

Pros: Healthy puppy. No stomach upset.

Cons: not available in grocery/convenient stores

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jansy
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro Natural Choice Puppy Food - Chicken & Oatmeal

posted 6 years ago

Of course, we all wish dog & puppy food was a little cheaper. With that aside, the small bites Nutro Natural choice puppy food for sensitive stomachs with chicken and oatmeal is the best food on the market! My dog's coat has stayed shiny and beautiful and I wasn't sure why until I got the a second pup. I feed the second pup the same puppy food and her dull and dandruffy coat made an amazing turn-around in only a few days. Now, the second pups coat is shiny, non dandruffy and her skin is no longer irritated. It is truly amazing. They make this same food for adult dogs which I will totally be using.

Pros: Great food for Pup and Dog's Coat

Cons: price, but not bad

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tammy u.
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppies love it

posted 6 years ago

i fed this to my dogs when they were puppies. they loved it. i loved because it was god for them. i use the adult dog formulas now. it costs a bit more, but it is worth it. their coats shine, their teeth look great, their behavior improved, they maintained a healthy weight.

Pros: healthy

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Guinness

posted 4 years ago

This was the food that Guinness was eating in the shelter when we got him. Occasionally we had to run out and get another brand for him temporarily and he did not like the switch. Then a few hours later we did not like it either.

We liked the fact that the food is very healthy for him. Other than the occasional food switch he has had no real upset stomach issues. Our previous dog was using a food of lesser quality and upset stomach was not uncommon for her. One other benefit for me was less mess to pick up in the yard. Since there is less junk filler like low quality brands may use, there is less material that does not get digested.

We are now looking to make the switch to the adult formula over the next couple of weeks to phase out the old and slowly bring in the new food.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

anita m.
Flag
Rating: 5

He loves, loves, loves it!

posted 5 years ago

the breeder recommended it to us. he never seems to have an upset belly. i've compared labels, and am happy with the nutritionals. one time i mixed it with a sample of another very common brand (ok, eukanuba). the other brand smelled like um, chicken fat, or grease, and he ate the nutro kibbles only, leaving the other brand in his bowl! and puggies love to eat! i also recommend the sensitive stomach puppy biscuits, we break them into little pieces for training. the cat likes the biscuits too, oops! when he gets too old for puppy food, i'll probably continue with this brand

Pros: the only kind we buy, only kind he eats...

Cons: i worry about larger pet food companies' ethics

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›