Product:
Iams Savory Sauce Active Maturity Savory Bacon
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Vita Gravy for Dog Food Topper
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Nutro Natural Choice Slices in Gravy Puppy Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Healthy Essentials Dog Gravy for Seniors
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gravy

posted 6 years ago

it gets my dogs eating better but gives them loose stool

Pros: intices better eating

Cons: loose stool

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great addition to dry food!

posted 6 years ago

I gave this to my brother's dog, a boxer, who is sometimes a picky eater. He was definitely more interested in his food after I put about 2TBSP. on it. It does get kind of messy if the dog likes to fling his food around on the floor. But if you're looking for extra flavor without going to wet food, I'd give it a try.

Pros: Easy to re-use, helps uninterested eaters

Cons: Gets used FAST, maybe messy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Do not buy!!!!

posted 5 years ago

Iams is known to perform inhumane animal testing, supposedly to study the nutritional qualities of their food.

Animals should not have to suffer to feed your pet unhealthy pet food ( it is like McDonalds for dogs)
Do not support this product/ brand!

Pros: doesn't matter

Cons: SUPPORTS ANIMAL TESTING!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it and it smells great

posted 6 years ago

The list of vitamins, minerals, and anti oxidants are impressive. I find that giving dogs these types of savory sauces is more to give variety. They do seem to woof up their food quickly when I add this supplement. They simply love it.

Pros: good treat in food to mix it up once in a while

Cons: none noted

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimmeytoy
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best

posted 6 years ago

We wanted to add something to the food to help it taste better but unfortunately we had to stop because she gets sick rather quickly from it.

Pros: Our dog would eat anything so she'd eat this

Cons: she gets very sick when we use it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›