Product:
Red Barn dog food roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A higher quality alternative for dog training

posted 5 years ago

After all of the recalls from melamine contamination, Bark and Purr pulled the Natural Balance food rolls just to keep its clientele safe from any possible cross over. The owners researched alternatives for several months and finally chose the Red Barn food rolls. The ingredients list is good, and my dogs and the shelter dogs heartily approve of the taste. The large rolls are a little pricey at about $10 each, but I'm happier with the ingredients, so it's a fair trade. You can also order cases directly from Red Barn, but that can add up quickly!

Pros: Better ingredients than even Natural Balance food roll, dogs love the taste

Cons: Only available online or at speciality pet supply stores, can get expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Even Better than Natural Balance

posted 5 years ago

This is an addendum to the Natural Balance food rolls reviewed earlier. After using these for a year, I finally looked at the ingredients list and found sucrose to be fairly high in the list. I decided to undertake a search for a sucrose free food roll formula, and have found it in Red Barn. The dogs love it as much as the Natural Balance, and I feel better not introducing an added sugar source into their diet. I highly recommend that you seek this product out.

Pros: All natural ingredients, no sucrose

Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs Love It!

posted 5 years ago

I didn't know about these food rolls until I started volunteering at the shelter. The other volunteers advised that the dogs love the food roll. When you're working with dogs that don't know you and may not have that great of past experience with humans, it helps to have REALLY good treats. The Red Barn food roll seems to fit the bill. Almost all the dogs will work for it.

I cut it into tiny pieces so they don't OD on it.

Pros: dogs love it, convenient to use

Cons: lots of ingredients including sugar

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 3

I like other brands better

posted 5 years ago

I bought this brand first when making training treats for the dogs at the shelter, and this brand has seemed to dry out more quickly than the other brands I have picked up. However, the overall smell of the food was better, so perhaps dogs don't mind the dryness. I just prefer treats that stay together a bit better when traning.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Not as easy to cut, keep

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Connie C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent Choice!

posted 5 years ago

My dogs really love this roll food, usually I feed natural balance dog food rolls but the store was out and I needed a roll for a dog show weekend and My dogs just loved the REd Barn. I will now alternate between the two! I love how compact and easy to travel with dog food rolls are!

Pros: the rolls make this easy to travel with

Cons: the rolls tend to flake up alot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›