Product:
Raw Green Tripe
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it

posted 5 years ago

we just got a box of this today and our dogs went nuts. They always do when it comes to green tripe. this product is great, not only do they love it but its good for them too.
its smelly but its an odor the dogs love. its not processed hence its green and its raw just the way i like feeding them
green tripe is the chamber of the stomach from ruminating animals. it has gastric juices and enzymes not only aid the animal in digestion, but also aid the dog in digesting and efficiently utilizing his food.
it does wonders for their teeth too and its known as form of canine dental floss.

Pros: great product that the dogs love

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gailsplace@verizon.net G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy in their tummies

posted 5 years ago

All of our dogs love,love,love this brand.I mix a bit into their food and they devour it.Good product,decent price and very palatable for all size dogs.

Pros: Little less smelly than other brands

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sounds awful

posted 5 years ago

i keep trying to get my friend to try this but she is afraid it may have too much cholestral in it. i don't know if it the same tripe as we buy for human consumption but if it is she may be right

Pros: they love it

Cons: cholestral

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaswinder
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love this tripe

posted 5 years ago

the dogs love this, even though it smells terrible, the dogs dont mind it one bit. they are crazy about the green tripe. it comes in 2 pound tube bags which is ideal for feeding.

Pros: great raw food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Never

posted 5 years ago

I would never feed my dog this product. With bacteria and contamination concerns, I think its crazy to even think of doing this.

Pros: So awful

Cons: All

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›