Product:
Pet Botanics Snack Treat Training Reward
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Pet Botanics:
Healty Omega Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Botanics Lamb & Rice Dinner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Pet Botanics Healthy Omega Treats for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (17) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lindsey R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow!

posted 6 years ago

I ordered a free sample just becasue they were free.. but I have 3 dogs (2 fosters that change) and it is hard to find a treat that they can eat quickly to avoid conflict with our dominat female. WOW! They can smell these as soon as I open the bag and they will do whatever it takes to get them! I give them to them when the 'fence jumper' comes inside w/o jumping and it has helped him! I also give them to the 'restless sleeper' when she lays down and settles in and it has helped her! Easy to carry and great taste! Couldn't find more at the local petco though..

Pros: Dogs love it!

Cons: Hard to find...

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for training!

posted 6 years ago

I got the lamb roll to clicker train my foster. She looooooves it. I chopped the whole roll into tiny little pieces and put them all in a baggie in the fridge. However, when chopping, I got a tiny piece in my mouth and it was sickeningly sweet/meaty. Not good. But the dogs love it!

Pros: Can chop it up into tiny pieces for training.

Cons: I accidentally got a piece in my mouth and it made me gag.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sassaebear
Flag
Rating: 5

Next best thing to food roll

posted 6 years ago

I would get any other flavor than beef because they put extra ingredients for beef flavor. This is precut food roll, which is nice because they are pretty squares that don't just fall apart in your treat bag.

Pros: quick and easily accessible food roll

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alyssa b.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love them

posted 6 years ago

These are great! My dogs are learning basic commands; sit, lay, stay, etc. They love the taste. If they hear the bag open they come running. There is no stomach upset or loose stool. I would really advise anyone that is trying to train their dog to give these a try.

Pros: These are helping with the training of basic commands

Cons: Can't find them at my local stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daphneblake
Flag
Rating: 5

I love Pet Botanics

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great for training because it is soft and has a strong scent that the dogs love. I cannot use it on my dog because she would never take the stuff we put in her kong. Usually any other flavor than beef in this stuff is healthier.

Pros: strong scent

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›