Product:
Freshpet Select Slice and Serve Rolls
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 65 reviews.

More Products By Freshpet:
Dognation Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ldon
Flag
Rating: 3

One concern

posted 6 years ago

My black lab mix loved the taste and begged for it. The free coupon from the paper got us started. Unfortunately, it gave her a lot of gas. I tried it over a period of time to be sure that it was the food, and determined that it certainly was the cause. We went back to dry food only.

Pros: great taste

Cons: gas, gas, and more gas!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MargoforAnimals
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for Rehabilitation

posted 6 years ago

I use this food for many rescue dogs I work with and have received wonderful feedback of how well the dogs responded to this food.

I have visited the manufacturer and was very pleased to see the level of quality control used to produce a healthy product.
The people in this company that I have met with are sincere in producing a great product for all dogs.


Pros: Great nutrition, dogs love it, no to low transition issues and smaller stool

Cons: need to make sure your dog gets gum and teeth exercised by bones or toothbrushing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good but pricey

posted 6 years ago

I had a coupon so I thought I would give it a try. I mixed it in with dry food. My dog loved it but I found it costly. If I had a small dog it would be fine but not practical for a large dog. I would give it as a treat but not as a regular diet.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-13 18:25:55 GMT]:
I just purchased this product again and I noticed that the vegetables where in pieces not whole like in the past. This makes for better digestion for my dog.
Glad that they made this change.

Pros: convenient

Cons: costly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggie T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Upset my dog's stomach

posted 6 years ago

I would only use in very small amounts. Both dogs love the taste, but both got diarrhea and had to given medication.

Pros: The dogs love the taste

Cons: Gave both dogs diarrhea

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for picky pups!

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the only things that my picky foster doxie would eat. He would gobble it up! It is a bit expensive, and only sold at certain walmarts, but sometimes they have coupons!

Pros: smells great... to them

Cons: hard to cut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›