Product:
Freshpet Select Slice and Serve Rolls
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 65 reviews.

More Products By Freshpet:
Dognation Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ldon
Flag
Rating: 3

One concern

posted 6 years ago

My black lab mix loved the taste and begged for it. The free coupon from the paper got us started. Unfortunately, it gave her a lot of gas. I tried it over a period of time to be sure that it was the food, and determined that it certainly was the cause. We went back to dry food only.

Pros: great taste

Cons: gas, gas, and more gas!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MargoforAnimals
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for Rehabilitation

posted 7 years ago

I use this food for many rescue dogs I work with and have received wonderful feedback of how well the dogs responded to this food.

I have visited the manufacturer and was very pleased to see the level of quality control used to produce a healthy product.
The people in this company that I have met with are sincere in producing a great product for all dogs.


Pros: Great nutrition, dogs love it, no to low transition issues and smaller stool

Cons: need to make sure your dog gets gum and teeth exercised by bones or toothbrushing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good but pricey

posted 7 years ago

I had a coupon so I thought I would give it a try. I mixed it in with dry food. My dog loved it but I found it costly. If I had a small dog it would be fine but not practical for a large dog. I would give it as a treat but not as a regular diet.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-13 18:25:55 GMT]:
I just purchased this product again and I noticed that the vegetables where in pieces not whole like in the past. This makes for better digestion for my dog.
Glad that they made this change.

Pros: convenient

Cons: costly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggie T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Upset my dog's stomach

posted 6 years ago

I would only use in very small amounts. Both dogs love the taste, but both got diarrhea and had to given medication.

Pros: The dogs love the taste

Cons: Gave both dogs diarrhea

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for picky pups!

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the only things that my picky foster doxie would eat. He would gobble it up! It is a bit expensive, and only sold at certain walmarts, but sometimes they have coupons!

Pros: smells great... to them

Cons: hard to cut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›