Product:
Freshpet Select Slice and Serve Rolls
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 65 reviews.

More Products By Freshpet:
Dognation Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (13) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pame D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 5 years ago

My Rags was given the old age remark at 15 and the vet basically told me 2 or three months. I switched him to this food and I saw more energy more responses from him, well he lived two years longer then he should have. Also showed more energy and his mind lightened up. wish this food would of been around years ago. The vet had no explanation why he lived or did so good. I think this is the best food ya could feed your pooch!!!

Pros: very nutritious

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Max thinks it is GRRREAT

posted 6 years ago

My dog max just loves this. We actually just got a coupon for it at giant eagle and figured hey what the heck lets try it. wouldnt ya know he loved the stuff. it was such a hassle trying to find something he would actually eat, and with this just gobbles it right up

Pros: The Taste

Cons: Bit Pricy

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HG
Flag
HG
Rating: 5

This food is some of the best around.

posted 5 years ago

I've researched what to feed my dogs and this is the best around. Very close to home cooking and/or raw feeding for your dog.
My dogs absolutely love it. They go crazy at feeding time now.
Most dog food is full of things that are bad for our dogs. This isn't. No corn, soy, wheat. All human grade ingredients.
If you check price per pound, this food is not that much more expensive than other dog foods. It makes the dogs much healthier than the other poisons we've blindly been feeding our dogs for years.
I wish I didn't have to add anything to make it nutritionally complete, but dogs need Omega-3, which this food does not contain.

Pros: Natural food

Cons: Need to add Missing Link to make it completely nutritional

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog likes it

posted 7 years ago

I like this because you can just slice some off instead of scooping out that yucky stuff from a can. We feed this to our dog in addition to dry food, and sometimes in combo with canned/pouch food and dry food. We got a free sample of homestlye selects and the pittsburgh pet expo, and now we buy it every now and then when its on sale.

Pros: less messy and more convenient than canned food

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flinn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Food Advisor agrees!

posted 3 years ago

So cool to see that this same product just got 5 stars from Dog Food Advisor! Check out the review here: http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/freshpet-select-slice-serve/

Pros: Fresh and tasty.

Cons: None.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›