Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Turkey Rice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 75 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Shelley S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy storage, no smell!

posted 6 years ago

After reading a pamphlet about this product, I decided this was the best food for my 2 spaniels.
It's compact, easy to store, comes in many other flavors ( Beef, Lamb,..) and the best is * no sharp can lids!!!*
I just take one out of the pantry, cut off the tie end with a butcher knife.
My dogs take 1 inch each. The rolls a pre-marked with inches on the wrapper. The knife glides right through it! * No struggling.*
Then I cut in length and width 3 or 4 times to make bitesize pieces. This process doesn't take any longer than opening a can and dumping the smelly wet food out.
Both dogs just gobble them up.
They're also good to use as treats...little bite sizes.
The price is reasonable, just shop around to different pet stores. (Pet Smart didn't carry them)

Pros: easy storage, tasty, easy to serve

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful!

posted 6 years ago

Such a great treat! Dogs love 'em and you have the peace of mind knowing that they're getting a natural treat or meal.

Pros: Tasty and Natural!

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 4

Not for my pocketbook

posted 6 years ago

This is something that we use during intense training - during our 6 week upper level training classes. To use it for a regular food is a bit too pricey for our family. Great product though.

Pros: Quality ingredients, dogs love it

Cons: Cost

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love these

posted 6 years ago

I've bought this for our dogs as a special treat. They enjoy it and it seems like real people food to them. It is expensive though.

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great for training.
Easy to digest.

Pros: Natural ingredients

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›