Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Lamb Formula
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

41 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bonnie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Training Aid

posted 6 years ago

Great product for training a pup, just break off small bits and leave in your hand to give to the dog after dog performs task you are asking them to perform. Let them smell your hand first and teach the task, then reward by giving treat. Good luck. It works.

Pros: Used as small pieces for training, it is great!

Cons: Needs refrigeration and used up before it goes bad

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

Howling for lamb

posted 6 years ago

Fatty ate Eukanuba Lamb and Rice for many years until the whole pet food scare and the search for a far better food. Even before switching foods she got this rolled food to train with and mixed with her food. It is a great food from a great company and she still gets it. The lamb is so good for her coat and skin.

Pros: great natural ingredients

Cons: not everywhere

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yet another yummy flavor

posted 6 years ago

Another great dog lovin flavor from Natural Balance. My dog does anything for this. I use as a special treat for training purposes. Once she got into the whole roll ( BAD OWNER!), ate it all! She was totally fine, not even an upset tummy.

Pros: Dog's will do just about anything for this

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This dog food is great for training.
Premium quality, but affordable price.

Pros: Excellent ingredients

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

I haven't used this flavor because I don't let me dog eat lamb. But I've seen it used in training, and dogs seem to enjoy it. i do like the natural balance rolls, for they can be sliced or diced or whatever. Great for training or putting in food or even layering in kongs.

Pros: Natural Balance, versatile treat

Cons: made with lamb

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›