Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 83 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Is this stuff legal?

posted 6 years ago

I took my dogs to an outdoor patio bar during a doggy night out and they met a nice lady who had a doggy treat she was giving them that we shortly referred to as 'doggy crack!' They were so persistent in giving her there attention just to get another treat. I found out it was natural balance. To see how mine and others reacted to it I can tell you they really think this stuff is great. Also made by a good manufactuer. The puppy is starting training class next week and I plan to use this stuff, cut into small bites, as the training treats. Not messy like hot dogs and other doggy enticers. I think class will go great with this as a motivator.

Pros: My dogs went ga-ga for the taste!

Cons: Would not use as regular food

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs go nuts!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go nuts when they see me pull out the roll from my bag. I even get the sample sizes to share with friends so that they can try them. I have never heard a negative reaction. I like the fact that this treat is natural and lasts for a long time. It exercises the dogs' teeth, but still gentle enough that my elderly dog can chew it.

Pros: Good value and the dogs love it!

Cons: A bit messy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy, versatile food

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food. It's great for layering in kongs, and for breaking apart and using for training. And most dogs I've run across seem to like it.

Pros: healthy, versatile

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great for training.
All natural ingredients.

Pros: All natural

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I have used the beef roll several times but seem to choose the Turkey for the most part. Either flavor is a great training treat and my dogs all love it. I have used this at the shelter when walking the dogs to teach them commands and I think there was only one dog that didn't like it. Awesome treat.

Pros: great for training

Cons: i hate cutting it up

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›