Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 83 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Is this stuff legal?

posted 6 years ago

I took my dogs to an outdoor patio bar during a doggy night out and they met a nice lady who had a doggy treat she was giving them that we shortly referred to as 'doggy crack!' They were so persistent in giving her there attention just to get another treat. I found out it was natural balance. To see how mine and others reacted to it I can tell you they really think this stuff is great. Also made by a good manufactuer. The puppy is starting training class next week and I plan to use this stuff, cut into small bites, as the training treats. Not messy like hot dogs and other doggy enticers. I think class will go great with this as a motivator.

Pros: My dogs went ga-ga for the taste!

Cons: Would not use as regular food

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs go nuts!

posted 7 years ago

My dogs go nuts when they see me pull out the roll from my bag. I even get the sample sizes to share with friends so that they can try them. I have never heard a negative reaction. I like the fact that this treat is natural and lasts for a long time. It exercises the dogs' teeth, but still gentle enough that my elderly dog can chew it.

Pros: Good value and the dogs love it!

Cons: A bit messy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy, versatile food

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food. It's great for layering in kongs, and for breaking apart and using for training. And most dogs I've run across seem to like it.

Pros: healthy, versatile

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great for training.
All natural ingredients.

Pros: All natural

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I have used the beef roll several times but seem to choose the Turkey for the most part. Either flavor is a great training treat and my dogs all love it. I have used this at the shelter when walking the dogs to teach them commands and I think there was only one dog that didn't like it. Awesome treat.

Pros: great for training

Cons: i hate cutting it up

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›