Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Dog Food Rolls Beef Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 83 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Is this stuff legal?

posted 7 years ago

I took my dogs to an outdoor patio bar during a doggy night out and they met a nice lady who had a doggy treat she was giving them that we shortly referred to as 'doggy crack!' They were so persistent in giving her there attention just to get another treat. I found out it was natural balance. To see how mine and others reacted to it I can tell you they really think this stuff is great. Also made by a good manufactuer. The puppy is starting training class next week and I plan to use this stuff, cut into small bites, as the training treats. Not messy like hot dogs and other doggy enticers. I think class will go great with this as a motivator.

Pros: My dogs went ga-ga for the taste!

Cons: Would not use as regular food

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adaira  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs go nuts!

posted 7 years ago

My dogs go nuts when they see me pull out the roll from my bag. I even get the sample sizes to share with friends so that they can try them. I have never heard a negative reaction. I like the fact that this treat is natural and lasts for a long time. It exercises the dogs' teeth, but still gentle enough that my elderly dog can chew it.

Pros: Good value and the dogs love it!

Cons: A bit messy.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jonteray C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy, versatile food

posted 7 years ago

This is a great food. It's great for layering in kongs, and for breaking apart and using for training. And most dogs I've run across seem to like it.

Pros: healthy, versatile

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 7 years ago

This stuff is great for training.
All natural ingredients.

Pros: All natural

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 7 years ago

I have used the beef roll several times but seem to choose the Turkey for the most part. Either flavor is a great training treat and my dogs all love it. I have used this at the shelter when walking the dogs to teach them commands and I think there was only one dog that didn't like it. Awesome treat.

Pros: great for training

Cons: i hate cutting it up

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org