Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joe C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good all around treat for dogs

posted 5 years ago

This roll is tasty and smells great to a dog....you can slice and dice what you want, then put the rest in the fridge for a few days or freeze the rest.

This company is a good one so the food roll is very healthy for most dogs.

Pros: economical, can be frozen

Cons: has to be cut up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent training treat

posted 5 years ago

I prefer the NB food rolls for my shelter dog training treats. Most dogs will work for them and since this can be fed as a maintenance food the ingredients are better than most treats. They can be cut into any size treat easily.

Pros: palatable, soft and smelly, easy to cut

Cons: will mold if not refrigerated

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for training treats

posted 5 years ago

I cut this food roll into tiny pieces to use for training treats for my own dog and for training shelter dogs where I volunteer. You get a lot for your money using it this way, and most dogs seem to LOVE it.

Pros: tasty, inexpensive

Cons: needs to be portioned

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Malfada
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog stares until rec'd

posted 6 years ago

My dog follows me around, until she gets her treat!

Pros: Tasty for my pet

Cons: None -

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

Dick Van Patten's food has a good reputation as being very healthy and tasty for your dog.

Pros: Lots of vitamins

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›