Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joe C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good all around treat for dogs

posted 5 years ago

This roll is tasty and smells great to a dog....you can slice and dice what you want, then put the rest in the fridge for a few days or freeze the rest.

This company is a good one so the food roll is very healthy for most dogs.

Pros: economical, can be frozen

Cons: has to be cut up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent training treat

posted 5 years ago

I prefer the NB food rolls for my shelter dog training treats. Most dogs will work for them and since this can be fed as a maintenance food the ingredients are better than most treats. They can be cut into any size treat easily.

Pros: palatable, soft and smelly, easy to cut

Cons: will mold if not refrigerated

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for training treats

posted 6 years ago

I cut this food roll into tiny pieces to use for training treats for my own dog and for training shelter dogs where I volunteer. You get a lot for your money using it this way, and most dogs seem to LOVE it.

Pros: tasty, inexpensive

Cons: needs to be portioned

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Malfada
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog stares until rec'd

posted 6 years ago

My dog follows me around, until she gets her treat!

Pros: Tasty for my pet

Cons: None -

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

Dick Van Patten's food has a good reputation as being very healthy and tasty for your dog.

Pros: Lots of vitamins

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›