Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum, Yum!

posted 6 years ago

I love the NB logs, but my dog especially likes the beef! Like another reviewer mentioned, I wish it did not contain wheat, but in small amounts my dog can use it for training and mixing small amounts in her regular food.

Pros: Dog will do anything for!

Cons: Contains wheat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rob W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well as a treat

posted 5 years ago

This is my preferred treat while at the Humane Society. I use it cut up into small piece for everything from rewarding good behavior to bribing them to get in/out of their kennels. Very few dogs aren't intersted in it.

Pros: great taste, affordable

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

They love it

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love this....we used to use it for training treats. I like the ingredients, but it is pretty pricey.

Pros: our dogs love it

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Training Treat

posted 6 years ago

I give this to our younger dog as a training treat, and on occasion, I use it to stuff his Kong. He absolutely loves it. The downer is that it contains wheat, so I can't give it to my other dog (she's allergic to wheat), who of course wants to be a part of the training session!

Pros: Dog loves it, training goes very well!

Cons: It contains wheat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 5 years ago

We cut this into small pieces and use is in clicker training. Our trainer recommended it. My dog, Sam, loves it. He watches me as I cut it up and is very motivated to earn pieces by folowing commands.

I think this would be a bit too expensive to feed Sam every day.

Pros: The Dog Loves It!

Cons: Somewhat expensive; Refigerate after opening

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›