Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum, Yum!

posted 6 years ago

I love the NB logs, but my dog especially likes the beef! Like another reviewer mentioned, I wish it did not contain wheat, but in small amounts my dog can use it for training and mixing small amounts in her regular food.

Pros: Dog will do anything for!

Cons: Contains wheat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rob W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well as a treat

posted 5 years ago

This is my preferred treat while at the Humane Society. I use it cut up into small piece for everything from rewarding good behavior to bribing them to get in/out of their kennels. Very few dogs aren't intersted in it.

Pros: great taste, affordable

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

They love it

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love this....we used to use it for training treats. I like the ingredients, but it is pretty pricey.

Pros: our dogs love it

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Training Treat

posted 6 years ago

I give this to our younger dog as a training treat, and on occasion, I use it to stuff his Kong. He absolutely loves it. The downer is that it contains wheat, so I can't give it to my other dog (she's allergic to wheat), who of course wants to be a part of the training session!

Pros: Dog loves it, training goes very well!

Cons: It contains wheat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 5 years ago

We cut this into small pieces and use is in clicker training. Our trainer recommended it. My dog, Sam, loves it. He watches me as I cut it up and is very motivated to earn pieces by folowing commands.

I think this would be a bit too expensive to feed Sam every day.

Pros: The Dog Loves It!

Cons: Somewhat expensive; Refigerate after opening

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›