Product:
Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Roll
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Fetch Pet Foods
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vital Dog and Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum, Yum!

posted 7 years ago

I love the NB logs, but my dog especially likes the beef! Like another reviewer mentioned, I wish it did not contain wheat, but in small amounts my dog can use it for training and mixing small amounts in her regular food.

Pros: Dog will do anything for!

Cons: Contains wheat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rob W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well as a treat

posted 6 years ago

This is my preferred treat while at the Humane Society. I use it cut up into small piece for everything from rewarding good behavior to bribing them to get in/out of their kennels. Very few dogs aren't intersted in it.

Pros: great taste, affordable

Cons: can be messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

They love it

posted 7 years ago

Our dogs love this....we used to use it for training treats. I like the ingredients, but it is pretty pricey.

Pros: our dogs love it

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Training Treat

posted 7 years ago

I give this to our younger dog as a training treat, and on occasion, I use it to stuff his Kong. He absolutely loves it. The downer is that it contains wheat, so I can't give it to my other dog (she's allergic to wheat), who of course wants to be a part of the training session!

Pros: Dog loves it, training goes very well!

Cons: It contains wheat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training

posted 6 years ago

We cut this into small pieces and use is in clicker training. Our trainer recommended it. My dog, Sam, loves it. He watches me as I cut it up and is very motivated to earn pieces by folowing commands.

I think this would be a bit too expensive to feed Sam every day.

Pros: The Dog Loves It!

Cons: Somewhat expensive; Refigerate after opening

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org