Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Automatic Waterer and Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

99 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 20 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vmagal1
Flag
Rating: 3

It's Okay

posted 6 years ago

In the end I gave this product away. It does save you from having to fill up their water bowls all the time but then you end up losing that saved time because it requires constant washing. This is especially true if you live in a place that has hard water. It tended to get slimy! Yuck!

Pros: Saves time from refilling water

Cons: Takes up time to constantly wash

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany
Flag
Rating: 5

Such a help

posted 6 years ago

With a busy lifestyle and four dogs this is my favorite invention so far. I no longer have to fill water and food bowls 20 times a day. The only thing you have to watch for is overindulgence. It's like an all you can eat doggie buffet and sometimes my dogs take more than what they should. So, I often just pick it up off the floor when they have each gotten enough and put it back down for the next feeding.

Pros: Easy

Cons: doggie overeating

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melbafern d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Xmas away

posted 6 years ago

I have the 2and 1/2 gallon water. I have 5 dogs . I(t needs cleaning before they finish the whole thing.I just fill it about i/2 full.The feeder is good if your not there to feed.But free feeding can cause obesity in some dogs.Used properly Both can be usefull.I recently spent 4 days away from home.I used both waterer and feeder.I have a dog door so my dogs can go and come at will.(House and fenced yard only) I had my neighbors do a head count every day.This was much less tramatic for them than going to a kennel.Use but dont abuse.

Pros: Good when your gone

Cons: Fat dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ellen
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for Multiple Dogs

posted 6 years ago

I have the 5 gallon water jug, and I recently bought the 1 gallon water jug for my forgetful mother. I have not tried the dog jug, and most likely will not. Although the 5 gallon jug is not for everyone, for me it has been a godsend. I was filling up 3 bowls 10 times a day, now I only have to fill every third day. And cleaning is not too hard. The hardest part is flipping the jug over without spilling the water, but I have become an expert at that! I would recommend this for anyone who has multiple, mid-size or large dogs.

Pros: Lasts a Long Time

Cons: A little cumbersome

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marieclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Convenient

posted 6 years ago

This is very convenient. It provides a lot of water which doesn't require constant refilling. It is especially handing when you have more than one large dog.

Pros: Provides a large water supply

Cons: Can get dirty fast

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 20 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›