Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Automatic Waterer and Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

99 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 20 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Automatic Feeder

posted 6 years ago

My husband bought this for our cat. When he got it we had just put our 14 year old dog to sleep because of health problems. That meant we no longer had to put the food up high. He filled one with food and the other with water. He liked the food dispenser but he would not drink the water. I know that cats like fresh water and I thought that maybe that was the reason, because he will let you know if you forgot to give him fresh water or if he even thinks you did.

Pros: Easy to dispense food

Cons: Not good for water

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Invented for my dogs

posted 6 years ago

My bulldogs drink gallons of water a day-I have 3 dogs. It is perfect. I don't need to check all the time and see if my dogs need water.

Pros: hold lots of water

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mcfalls97
Flag
Rating: 3

Not ideal for our dogs

posted 5 years ago

The rating system on this item seems geared to a feeder (i.e. "food wasted" and "amount dispensed") instead of a waterer. The system worked pretty well before we got a dog that slobbers a lot. The water gets icky quickly, and the system is not the easiest to clean. I always spill a bunch a water whenever I try to clean it.

We still use it during hurricanes (never know when you are going to lose water so it pays to have extra on hand, and you don't have to fill dog water bowls by flashlight because we will lose power). We also use it when we are away from home sometimes just in case the pet sitter forgets.

Pros: easy & convenient

Cons: water gets icky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just the ticket

posted 6 years ago

This was the perfect solution for our three big labs. The drink a LOT of water during the day and a water dish just wasn't big enough. We had been using a large pitcher, but that wasn't ideal, either. This waterer was just what was needed and kept me from having to worry about our girls' water situation.

It's very easy to use. Just fill up the bottle, then turn it over and drop it onto it's reservoir. A little may spill, but if you're quick, not much.

Sometimes the "glug" sound it makes as it's filling back up can be a little startling for some dogs, but they should get used to it.

Pros: Holds lots of water

Cons: Some noises can be scary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mike  d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is great for my family because we are busy and sometime you might forget to feed and water because you are busy you are able to see thur the contaners and see how you have left so you can add.

Pros: great for busy people

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 20 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›