Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Automatic Waterer and Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

99 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 20 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Eh...

posted 6 years ago

If I used this for our cat food, Monkey-Cat would eat the whole thing in one setting. My cats really like fresh water, they wouldn't like this at all. I used to use one for water for my lab years ago. It ended up cracking after awhile.

Pros: you can be lazy

Cons: water and food aren't fresh

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 1

Life Saver

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. We have one for water and one for food. We have three dogs and 2 cats and if I had to dole out food and refill waters every day, I wouldn't have time to feed my bunnies and play with them either.

I would have any pets without at least having one of these for fresh water!!! It's a must have for pet owners.

Pros: Huge time saver

Cons: Difficult to clean

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blond1819
Flag
Rating: 3

Feeder great, waterer ok.

posted 6 years ago

I have large feeder and waterer for my 2 dogs and small feeder for my cat. Love that I only have to fill it every so often. Waterer is very difficult to clean, especially if you have minerals in your water that stain.

Pros: only have to fill feeder once every week or so.

Cons: waterer hard to clean

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PattiCat
Flag
Rating: 5

Water / Food Dispenser

posted 7 years ago

I use a similar device for cat food for my four cats. They are great. It makes it much easier for me, and food stays fresher as it only comes down when the dish is empty.

However, I am still experimenting with the water bottles. The first one (not electric), I tried made a little bubblying when the cats drank as the water move down. This scared them. I bought a smaller unit, electric, with a nice carbon filter. It keeps the water moving and the noise is almost totally undetectable. One of my cats love it and the others ignore it. At first they liked seeing the water move, though. I still use it, because this way I know they have fresh water all the time, but I still keep regular water dishes as that is what the cats seem to prefer.

Pros: Water and Food is readily available at all times, saves you time, also.

Cons: Skittish cats may be afraid of the water bubbles as they drink.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for my pets

posted 6 years ago

If I put my dog and cats food out in one of these auto feeders, they would eat until the food was gone. I don't like for my pets to be overweight. And this would cause a problem.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: animals would eat too much

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 20 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›