Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Automatic Waterer and Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 162 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

99 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 20 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I love my automatic waterer. I fill it up and then it automatically refills the bowl when my pets drink. Wish they'd had these years ago.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie
Flag
Rating: 3

Sounds like a good idea but has some flaws

posted 7 years ago

My roommate has one of these for the dogs and if they don't drink it fast enough it gets moldy and is hard to clean. Also when more water dispenses it startles the dogs because our dogs are scaredy cats.

Pros: You don't have to fill up the bowl too often

Cons: Can be hard to clean

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzi50
Flag
Rating: 3

Auto feed

posted 6 years ago

I would not use these self feeders. The water would not stay fresh. And my dog would get too fat.

Pros: may be good for some dogs

Cons: not good for mine

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Have a feeder like this.

posted 7 years ago

We use this thing although it is broken. The container sits inside the feeder part. However, it broke within a week of buying it. My huband was carrying it underneath with one hand and on the side of the container with the other. Food was spilled, but it was not a big deal since it is still useable. The one we have holds 10lbs and it is great, considering we have two large dogs.

Pros: Especially good for larger dogs.

Cons: The top part broke off.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great waterer for multiple dogs

posted 7 years ago

This is an easy way to give your dogs large amounts of water. The jug holds almost 3 gallons of water. Like any water cooler -- it releases bubbles as water is used which amuses my dogs.

The bowl section can collect the dog's "backwash" which can include food, treats etc. With fewer dogs in the house, it can take longer for the water to be used between cleanings.

Pros: Holds almost 3 gallons

Cons: Not always sanitary

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 20 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›