Product:
Deluxe Fresh Flow Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 6 years ago

My friend got one of these -- it works pretty well, thought it is tougher to put together than Drinkwell and has to be refilled more frequently. I'm glad I chose Drinkwell instead of this one

Pros: keeps fresh water available

Cons: better ones are available

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flap1969
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to clean

posted 6 years ago

My cats love running water, so I had originally purchased a Drinkwell Cat Fountain back in 2000. When that stopped working last year, I decided to try the Deluxe Fresh Flow due to the price. (I also purchased a Drinkwell Platinum just in case.) This is so much easier to clean. I have found that in-between thorough cleanings that using a turkey baster to extract small food particles works fantastic. The only downside that I can see is the capacity of water it holds. It seems as if I have to refill this every other day.

Pros: Easy to clean, price

Cons: Water capacity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April
Flag
Rating: 2

Fresh Water

posted 6 years ago

Our first dog we had loved this item for the simple fact that it was fresh water and that it flowed.
We had the first one for about 2 years and the motor or something gave out. [
We bought a 2nd one and that one only lasted a year and that one too gave out.

Also it does not hold that much water, I had to fill up twice a day and that was for a beagle.

Pros: Fresh flowing water

Cons: Does not hold up

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

You're pes will love this

posted 6 years ago

I wasn't sure what my dog was going to think of this water fountain because she is so scared of everything, but she only took a couple days to take to it. My cats loved it from the start. You have to change the filters often to keep the water clean, and have to take apart he pump for cleaning about twice a month. Overall, I think the product is fantastic. I have had it for about 2 years without any problems besides the pump getting dirty, but I read on the internet how to take it apart and clean.

Pros: Encourages pets to drink more

Cons: Must keep tank full or it will make an awful noise

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katy Q.
Flag
Rating: 4

A fairly good product

posted 5 years ago

A water fountain is a great way to improve the health of your pet. Unfortunately some tend to be noisy. I fount this one to be quiet because the water does not fall into the water but instead runs down the ramp. Most animals prefer to drink from a stream of water and thus do not prefer this fountain over the free flowing kind. But if the noise is too much this one is an acceptable substitute. It filters the water well and holds quite a bit. It is hard to take apart and clean though.

Pros: Quiter than most fountains

Cons: Difficult to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›