Product:
Deluxe Fresh Flow Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh, filtered water for dogs and cats alike

posted 6 years ago

I have two of these and have really appreciated them. Good and fresh water is so important for our pets - and some just don't seem to like water as much as others, just like with humans, I guess. So we pull out all the stops in our effort to keep every one of our babies hydrated and as healthy as possible. A little extra work in cleaning the fountains has been worth it. They will sure get slimy if not cleaned.

Pros: great idea for multiple animal households

Cons: cleaning is more difficult than for a simple bowl of water

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 2

I liked it when it worked......

posted 6 years ago

My poor cats. They really loved this fountain for the first couple of weeks when it was working. I kept adjusting/ cleaning/fixing to no end.

Pros: good idea, fresh water, cats loved it, can easily find it

Cons: faulty, $$$

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SirAwesomeEsq
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats will stop trying to drink from the toilet!

posted 5 years ago

My cats love the fountain. They drink a lot more and stop trying to get it from other sources. The only drawback is we have to clean it weekly because they drop food in the bowl and it jams things up and gets the filter dirty faster. Otherwise, it's great. The cats always have fresh, clean water and enjoy drinking from it. Most of the time, they drink from the top of the water-slide instead of from the actual bowl. I haven't used other similar products, but with the slide, there is no splash or mess that may occur with other products that have a waterfall instead. Simply wonderful!

Pros: Cats drink a lot more

Cons: Cats get food in bowl and jam up the pump/filter.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dsantacroce
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love the Deluxe Fresh Flow Fountain.

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this product. The continuous flow keeps them coming back for water, and the filter helps to keep the water clean and good tasting. I used to struggle to make sure my cats got enough water each day; now I don't have to worry. Fresh water is alwasy available. Perfect for multi-pet households.

Pros: Filtrates for clean flowing water that cats love.

Cons: Weekly cleaning necessary

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brian S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to maintain, and the cats love it.

posted 5 years ago

I bought this fountain about four years ago when one of my cats, John Milton, had a urinary track blockage because he wasn't drinking enough water. Our vet recommended we get a fountain, because moving water might entice JM to drink more. All of the cats took the fountain immediately, and they continue to love it. I think I am on my second fountain by now. It's easy to clean and refill the fountain, and I couldn't be happier with it. The only drawback, which is slight, is that I usually have to order replacement filters on line, because I don't always find them in stores.

Pros: The cats love it!

Cons: The replacement filters are difficult to find in stores sometimes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›