Product:
Automatic Waterer
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fresh Flow Replacement Filter Display
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Petmate Water System
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 2

Easy...but not the best for your animals.

posted 6 years ago

I use one of these for my cats. I like that I can put so much water in it at one time and I know that they wont run out if I leave or go to sleep. BUT the water just sits until they drink it. I end up changing my cats because they have got food in it and everything. Its not anything close to "fresh" after a couple of days. What I really want is one of those constant flowing fountains for my cats. The only way I recommend this is if you are willing to empty it and fill it at least every 2-3 days.

Pros: easy to use and fill up

Cons: water just sits till they empty it

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Buck279
Flag
Rating: 4

Perfect for cats

posted 6 years ago

This is the perfect size to use for our cats especially when we go out of town for a few days we don't have to worry about the cats not having water. Unfortunately here in the south algae will grow and it is sometimes hard to clean.

Pros: good product

Cons: algae growth

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahsu
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok but not perfect

posted 6 years ago

This is an okay unit to buy to keep your pets hydrated if you're going on a trip. It does what it's supposed to do, dispense water as your pet drinks it. A few problem with this type of waterer is that once you fill the water you have to flip the unit upside down to fit the dish, and often spilling a small amount of water in the process making a small mess. The lid on this one snaps on good but it's so tight it's difficult to snap off to clean and refill. Unless you are feeding your cat bottled water, you get calcium deposits along the sides of the dish from using tap water which is difficult to get rid of. I'd put this unit far away from the food dish so they don't get food deposits in them and clouds the water.

I believe there are newer water feeder now with the lids on top so you don't have to flip the unit over to refill it. That's what I'll probably get next time.

Pros: good size reservoir of water

Cons: need frequent cleaning, get calcium deposits on dish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Its great!

posted 6 years ago

this is a great product if you are going away for the day and its troublesome to have somone taking care of your pet the whole day. just fill this up and your dog will be set for a while. it is great because you dont have to fill it everyday. and its always full when your dog wants water. i would recomend this to anyone!

Pros: its great for any dog

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RedHeadRule999
Flag
Rating: 4

An ok product

posted 6 years ago

all im going to say that this is a great product unless you have chewing puppies.

Pros: great overall

Cons: chewable

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›