Product:
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Breed Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Martha M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pro Plan is the best!!!

posted 6 years ago

I started my German Shepherd puppy on Iams Puppy. She turned her nose up to it. Finally I decided I needed something better. I picked Purina because they have a good reputation in dog food. I decided to give my puppy the best I could buy so I picked Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed. She eats it in record time. She even likes to SNACK on them as treats for tricks. I couldn't ask for a better product. Thanks Purina.

Pros: Keeps puppy happy and healthy

Cons: none

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Purina Pro Plan Thumbs Up

posted 7 years ago

We got Logan a bit over a year ago, he's 7 months old, and the food his pervious owner had was NutrioMax. (in the purple bag) well, this caused him to have a lot of horrible gas. (want to leave the room bad) So we decided to switch to Purina Pro, The people at PetSmart Said it was really good. Logan likes it a lot. a bag would probably last a month and a half to two months which is good. It's less than ten bucks, and the first ingredient is Lamb, not corn or whatnot like lots of other foods first ingredients.
So far so good.

Pros: Small, Crunchy, Logan seems to like it a lot

Cons: It says you can add water to make it less crunchy, but logan doesn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jpete820
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Puppy Food

posted 6 years ago

My Shih Tzu loves this food. It was recommended by the vet to wean him off of the wet food the breeder had been giving him. I had tried other dry's and he just wasn't interested. He took to this one right away.

This food is in small round pellet form and it is quiet easy for him to eat.

It also doesn't cause any bowl upsets at all.

Pros: Easy for puppy to eat

Cons: A little pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome large breed food

posted 6 years ago

I love it for my larger dogs, it always makes their coat look good and the build lean muscles instead of fat. I've noticed increased energy, and an increase in overall health.

Pros: It is great for the large dogs.

Cons: no cons.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hbunn1984
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Puppy Food

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this for my new puppies, for about two years. It always improves their coat condition after about 30 days of use, making their coats very soft and smooth. Also, our puppies always have loved the taste of the food. It seems to work good all around for sensitive stomachs as well. We can tell a big difference between using this brand and cheaper store brands.

Pros: Conditions Coat, Good for Growth

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›