Product:
Purina Pro Plan Natural Lamb & Rice Puppy Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina a name we all know

posted 6 years ago

helps puppies in the beginning stages of leaving moms...chopper loved this lamb & rice combo when he was a puppie

Pros: many

Cons: no

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Budweizer10
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog food for a puppy

posted 6 years ago

Great for a new puppy who just getting off of their mothers milk. I have the large breed formula for my shepard and she loves it. The vet says shes within her recommended weight and she is as healthy as an ox.

Pros: Small enough for a new puppy to breakdown

Cons: Cat loves it too

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lorena C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Its ok

posted 5 years ago

Over all this is not a good food. It is high in grain in fillers but if someone was stuck on using a purina or Pro Plan brand i would recommend the lamb and rice for a dog with a sensitive stomach.

Pros: better than some of the other low cost foods out there

Cons: high in grain and fillers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pinkswirl6186
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Food

posted 5 years ago

Good food that our first puppy started out on when he was little. We fed this to him for the first year and then switched him to an adult formula after that. He did very well on this food.

Pros: good food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

christina W.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Lamb & Rice for Adult

posted 5 years ago

My dog loves the lamb and rice and we found it didn't upset her stomach like other foods. Also love the texture of the lamb shreds. We'll be using it for a long time to come.

Pros: Easy to digest

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›