Product:
Pro Plan Selects Natural Turkey Formula Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to be a good food

posted 7 years ago

I switched my dogs to this when if first came out. They seemed to enjoy it. I did end up going back to Purina One Adult Chicken and Rice though...it's easier to find in stores. Not all stores carry this variety.

Pros: good food

Cons: none, just not a collar for training needs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherries33
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love it!

posted 6 years ago

For many years my oldest dog didn't recognize any dry dog food as food. At first she only ate people food, then cat food, canned dog food and finally she would occasionally eat dry dog food... mostly in competition with my younger dog. It usually took two or three months for my 3 small dogs to go go thru a 6 lb. bag of dog food. I got the Pro Plan Selects Turkey & Barley formula less than a month ago and it's gone. They seems to like this better than any brand I've tried. I'll be trying out a new flavor on them tonight.

Pros: My dogs love it and many ingredients sound like real food

Cons: Can't find in the grocery store.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

ProPlan Selects Dog Food

posted 6 years ago

My dogs have been eating ProPlan Selects since it came out. I have 5 on the Senior and 2 on the Adult. All have shown improvements. Less stomach problems and their coats are better. I have been feeding them ProPlan Chicken and Rice for years but they are definitely doing better on the Selects.

Pros: Have seen an improvement in my dogs coats

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stropesa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sensitive dog

posted 7 years ago

My dog is very prone to upset stomach. I have tried a lot of "sensitive stomach" formulas and am currently feeding this. So far so good.

Pros: dog likes it, no upset stomach

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara K.
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog Love this food

posted 5 years ago

This is the food I feed my foster dogs and they LOVE IT! I can't leave it out all day because they'll just keep eating. Even our cats try to steal the dog food.

Pros: Even the Cat Likes it

Cons: Not the best food on the market

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›