Product:
Pro Plan Extra Care Weight Management Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gwghamilton
Flag
Rating: 4

No roly poly

posted 7 years ago

My beagle loves to eat! He would eat just about any kind of food, no matter what species it is prepared for. A combination of the Pro Plan Weight Management dry food, small amounts of canned, and going for regular walks is getting him back down to a better size. The beagle/JRT mix female across the street thinks he looks pretty hot!

Pros: Nice sized bites

Cons: ----

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacqui  S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Helping my dogs

posted 6 years ago

My dogs are a bit over wieght, so I recently put them on this dog food, i have always used Proplan so I didn't want to change them on anything and upset thier stomachs. It is hard to measure and seperate for each dog since they are all used to eating out of the same bowl. Hopefully with this new dogs food in which they love and a bit more excersize they will sline down.

Pros: My dogs love this

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent choice if you are thinking of switching to some dog food to help manage your dogs weight or if your dog is prone to obesity and you want to use it proactively. I think dogs can tell that it is made with real chicken because they love it. No stomach upset noted. Costs a little more than some but worth every penny.

Pros: excellent food

Cons: costs a little more than some

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 4

Good doggy food

posted 6 years ago

My big black lab was about 12 pounds overweight at his last vet appointment a month ago. We were previously feeding him kibbles & bits. He of course had no objections! He loved his kibbles and bits but we knew that this was probably why he was gaining weight. He now eats Pro Plan weight managment formula. We just started feeding this to him about a week ago. He eats it but he does seem to miss his fattening kibbles and bits!

Pros: healthy, keeping our big boy from getting any bigger

Cons: cash would rather have his kibble & bits back

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Help overweight dogs

posted 6 years ago

I used this food in conjunction with green beans for my dog Gabi. She lost fifteen pounds and felt much better.

Pros: low calorie

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›