Product:
More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bella likes it

posted 6 years ago

My son adopted a setter mix who had some skin issues. He has also had trouble getting her to put on weight. A friend recommended this Pro Plan food. Bella really likes it and her skin already doesn't seem as "itchy". She has not been on it long enough to tell if it is going to help with the weight gain. It is hard to keep weight on setters.

Pros: great produce

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Specialty

posted 6 years ago

A wonderful product for the pet will allergies to other foods.

Pros: Ingredients

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staci H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for itchy dogs

posted 6 years ago

I fed this to my itchy cocker spaniel, and he did great on it. The protein source is salmon, which helps for allergic dogs, and the extra fatty acids help their skin and coat. He seemed to like the taste and it was easy on his stomach. He was much less itchy than on regular chicken based diets.

Pros: great for skin and healthy coat, tasty

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

We get this food donated to the shelter. We always mix several different foods together in one big tub. We try and pick a good food with more natural things in it and a then a medium of the road food, and a low end food. This is a high end food in my opinion. We usually save this kind and not mix it in. The reason is because it is good for sensitive skin and stomach. Most dogs are already stressed to the max at the shelter and a rich food can really mess up their system. So this food is used.

The dogs love the taste.

Talk to your vet if you are not sure what to feed your dog.

Pros: taste great, easy to purchase

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebeccayn
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Food Review

posted 6 years ago

Teddy, one of our chows, has a skin condition and is allergic to most meat in dog food. The only food he can eat is Pro Plan Extra Care Sensitive Skin and Stomach Formula Adult Dog Food, salmon flavor. Both he and his brother, Mo, eat this food. The only negative thing is I have to transport it from Bowling Green to Hazard, or my mom has to go get it in Lexington and bring it home to Hazard because Walmart does not sell the large bags.

Pros: Skin sensitive

Cons: Expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›