Product:
Petmate Le Bistro Waterers
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Our greyhound is quite the drinker, but the lab won't drink from it

posted 6 years ago

This is great for one of our dogs, not so good for the other. Our greyhound drinks from it constantly, which is great because shes the big drinker of the family (well she likes to splash her face in the water if that counts as drinking). We only have to refill it once every few days, rather then once every few hours with a regular water bucket.
If there was someway to limit the "blurping" noise when water diminishes, I think it would help a lot. That's whyt he lab won't drink form it and why we have to have two water buckets.

Pros: Don't have to refill water constantly, relatively clean

Cons: Lab won't drink from it because she is frightened by the "blurping" noise

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Water I ever do without this?

posted 6 years ago

Love this thing! Having 4 beagles we tend to run out of water quickly. The nice container on top holds quite a bit of water and keeps it fresh. This unit comes apart and is easy to wash. I gently swish the container that houses the water with a little soap and hot water to clean - comes out sparkling every time!

It does get a bit heavy when filled but just pops right on top!

Highly recommend! Barrrooo!!!

Pros: Holds a lot of water! Easy to clean

Cons: Scares the dogs when the water bubbles...

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Big Thirst..... Big Tank

posted 6 years ago

My pets are always stopping by the watering hole and getting themselves a cool drink of H2O. This container is durable and washes up very nicely. The only problem we had was when our 8lb kitty would tip the tank over when it was almost empty and leave a watery mess on the floor. Naughty kitty.

Pros: It holds alot of water for my animals.

Cons: Fur and dirt from their mouths get in the well.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good idea for a product

posted 6 years ago

It's always important to have a supply of fresh water available for your pets. Personally, I like the pet water fountains better, but my roommate has one of these and her cats seem to like it just fine.

Pros: Good product

Cons: No running water

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julia C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Especially helpful for a multiple cat family

posted 5 years ago

Overall I think this is a great product! I have three cats, and this waterer helps me keep them hydrated. These products are available in many stores and in various sizes. The plastic bowl area where the water pools down into from the water bottle is fairly easy to clean. However, though the label says that it helps prevent mildew from forming, I have not seen that. I have used this for over one year, and have had to contend with slimy mildew a couple of times. My cats have more than just this water dish, so they do not drink from this enough to keep a steady flow of water going. That is what I think causes the mildew to appear. Just keep an eye on that aspect, clean it as you would anything else your pets drink from, and you'll be fine.

Pros: Great product, various sizes; easy to take apart to clean and refill

Cons: Though it claims to prevent mildew from forming, it does not do that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›