Product:
Petmate Le Bistro 2-Pound Microban Feeder, Bleached Linen
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Petmate feeders

posted 6 years ago

LOVE USING THIS FEEDER. IT'S A CONVENIENCE
BECAUSE YOU SEE HOW MUCH FOOD IS STILL LEFT AT A GLANCE. EASY TO CLEAN.

Pros: REALLY DO LIKE THIS FEEDER.

Cons: DON'T KNOW ANY

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty Buffet

posted 6 years ago

This is really convenient and handy to use in our community cat room. Saves time, yet you can see the food. It doesn't stay in there long enough for the food to get old. I am always concerned about feeders that people use and do not keep a close check on for molded, or insect infested food.

Pros: Can see food

Cons: N/A

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok if away for a short amount of time

posted 6 years ago

We've used these before while we were on vacation for our cats (we had people come everyday in addition), and it worked well for that since we have four cats. However, I get nervous about the bacteria in the water. Animals need fresh, clean water daily, and this product could give the impression that pets are OK as long as there's water in it.

Pros: holds a lot of food/water

Cons: bacteria in water

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Convenient, easy to clean, & I never have to worry if my babies have food or not!

posted 4 years ago

I've had this feeder for approximately 1 year and can't say enough good things about it. It's very easy to disassemble and clean, holds 20 pounds of food (when you have a herd you need this), you can see when it's getting low, the price was fair, and, last but not least, it is made with Microban which is an antimicrobrial product protector.

I also would like to mention that I've never had a problem with this item getting any mold or mildew and, since I live in the south, that's very important to me for the protection of my babies.

If you have more than 2 or 3 kitties, you should have this product in your home! I highly recommend it!

Pros: Everything! See my comments below!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and easy to fill

posted 6 years ago

I really like these self-feeders for multi-cat households. It's great for nursing mama cats and their kittens that need to eat continuously. It's amazing how much food they do eat. Don't forget the self-waterer as well.

Pros: Easy to fill and does not tip over easily

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›