Product:
Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 34 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 4

Like a waterfront for the pets

posted 7 years ago

We bought this for our kitty who needed a lot of fresh water. And have kept it for the new kitty and the 65 pound dog! They love it. The dog much prefers the flowing water now (likes water fountains) and it keeps the water cleaner (I think). It is difficult to keep clean and really not big enough for the amount that the dog drinks, but it does mean that it is constantly getting refilled. We go through the filters like crazy though since they get dirty quickly.

Pros: Excellent way to keep water "fresh"

Cons: Hard to keep clean

41 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

H J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fresh water

posted 6 years ago

If you maintain the fountain, the water is wonderfully fresh and the cats love it. But you'll be cleaning it at least once a week, twice a week if your dog drinks out of it, too. Lots of nooks and crannies that are hard to clean and that get very slimy if you don't stay on top of them.

Pros: keeps water fresh

Cons: major pain to clean

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tordog1980
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Product

posted 7 years ago

Cats seem to love flowing water so this is great for them. the only problem i have with it is that it is hard to clean well

Pros: cats love it

Cons: can be hard to do a good cleaning

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WickedPineapple
Flag
Rating: 4

My Cats Love It

posted 6 years ago

This fountain is great if you don't want to have to worry about giving your cat fresh water every day. My cats always spilled their water dish and this fountain is impossible to tip over. The water stays fresh, however, one of my cats likes to move it towards him so he sticks his paw into it. I have to take the whole thing apart once a week or so to get out bits of hair, litter, and dirt (things that are too big to get sucked through the filter).

Pros: silent, holds quite a bit of water, filters

Cons: hard to clean

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh water, long-lasting supply

posted 6 years ago

While living in a house with four cats I got this to ensure a steady supply of fresh, purified water. Initially, the cats weren't too certain, but I made it the only upstairs water source while leaving the customary bowls of water downstairs. After a couple of days they started going upstairs for all their water! When I moved with just my two cats, they practically turned their noses up at the plain old bowls of water for the first two days til I located and unpacked the box with the fountain.

Sometimes it can make a little more noise/burbling sound, but usually it is very very quiet. I have the large size, which only needs to be refilled every week or so, depending on number on the number of cats and how must they drink. Every couple of weeks I take it apart and scrub everything really well.

Pros: continuous supply of fresh, purified water

Cons: cats must get used to

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›