Product:
Petmate Fool-A-Bug Stainless Pet Bowl Giant
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Food Dish for Critters

posted 6 years ago

This dish is great for feeding chipmunks. It keeps the insects out of the apple chunks.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-18 21:15:10 GMT]:
Chipmunks live in my backyard near an apple tree. They like the apples but were competing with crawlly insects. I began putting apple pieces with other food in this dish for the chipmunks. It doesn't prevent birds and flying insects from getting to the food but it stops the crawling insects.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Norman M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the car

posted 6 years ago

we keep this in our van for the dogs for water--its perfect for travelling with them--doesn't tip or slide

Pros: perfect for travelling

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bowl, won't slide!

posted 6 years ago

This stainless bowl is great, it doesn't slide around on tile and this is important when you have a big
old rottie who makes a mess of everything. My son's dog can't spill this dish easily and it cleans up nicely.

Pros: anything to keep ants out!

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our outside bowl

posted 6 years ago

I bought this specific for out in the yard for water mostly and with the excepiton of the stuff that flies into it, it works wonders to keep the ants and other crawly bugs out of the dish. THis way I don't have to dump out the water and refill every 5 minutes. Easy to clean and indestructible.

Pros: works

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vivian L.
Flag
Rating: 2

Average

posted 6 years ago

My nephew got you. Surprise - bugs got in to the fool-a-bug pet bowl.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: bugs get in anyway

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›