Product:
Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just bought this today! Charlie loves it already

posted 6 years ago

My foster cat, Charlie, was diagnosed with Feline Lower Urinary Tract Disease yesterday. Today I planned on buying a Drinkwell Fountain to help to encourage him drinking more water. The Petmate Deluxe was on clearance for $28.99 so I bought that instead. I couldn't pass it up compared to the $49.99 of the others. Set up was fairly easy. As soon as I plugged it and the water started flowing, Charlie got interested. I never see Charlie drink water, but he drank from the Petmate Deluxe for a very long time today. My other 2 cats were only near the fountain for a few minutes. Monkey was scared at first, but liked it. Dominio was apprehensive and didn't try it yet. So far so good though, I bought it for Charlie and he seemed to enjoy it the most. Oh and the dogs totally ignored it, which I'm happy about actually. They make the water slimey and gross for the cats.

Pros: makes cats drink more water

Cons: I worry about the black plastic

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wroblews
Flag
Rating: 2

Fresh Flow is Ok

posted 6 years ago

Our cats really enjoyed the fresh water, but the product broke about a two months after purchase. Could have been defective not sure. We changed the filter every two weeks and the water still got dirty and the pump quit pushing the water down the slide. Overall was disappointed after hearing how great free flowing water bowls are suppose to be.

Pros: Our cats like the fresh flowing water.

Cons: Tips easily, the filter needs changing ofter, and constantly need to fill or it gets clogged.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barnmama
Flag
Rating: 5

Enjoying it so far!

posted 5 years ago

My husband bought this (the 50 oz. one) for our two cats for Christmas '08. We call it "the Precious" (for any of you LOTR fans) because our one cat, Jack, will sit for 40 minutes at a stretch watching the water circulate. You can see in his eyes that he's trying to figure out where the water is coming from and every once in a while , he'll paw at the water reservoir...unsure why he can't get to it. So far, the animals are enjoying it and we haven't had any problems with it.

I would recommend, though, getting the one with the larger gallon size reservoir, just for convenience sake.

Pros: keeps water fresh, entertains cats

Cons: need to fill frequently

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves drinking out of this fountain. It is a little time consuming to clean, you have to take it completely apart, but a little nylon brush can be used to get into tiny crevices. We make our own filters with aquarium activated charcoal and mesh bags and it works better because the bags are fuller than the expensive filters that are sold for the unit. Our fountain has been going 24 hours a day for over a year with no problems.

Pros: fresh flowing water

Cons: have to take apart to clean

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniel S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats have always loved this!

posted 6 years ago

Yes, it is a bit difficult to take the thing apart and clean. Yes, you have to keep buying the filters and replacing them. But to me, it is very well worth the effort and the cost to keep a fresh, aerated supply of water around for my cats. And they seem to enjoy licking the waterfall!

Pros: Cats like the fountain. Water seems cleaner.

Cons: A little tough to clean. Always buying filters

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›