Product:
Outward Hound Port-A-Bowls
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Outward Hound:
KITTEN - Babble Buddies Talking Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Outward HoundTM Backpack Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

FOOTBALL - Kyjen H20 Jr. Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jennifer D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for traveling and everyday use!

posted 6 years ago

I have traveled a lot with my dogs and I had a hard time keeping water in the car without the bowl spilling over. I came across these at a Petsmart and they are wonderful. Even when you are just taking a short ride you can keep the bowl filled in the car. They are also convenient for when you are walking. They dry fast. A great buy for pet owners on the go.

Pros: Folds easily, cleans easily, stores easily and doesn't spill easily

Cons: Hard to find them.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Avi
Flag
Avi
Rating: 4

Very convenient

posted 6 years ago

We use this bowl for water. We take it everywhere with us (on car trips, to the park, on hikes) It sometimes takes a little bit of encouragement to get the dog to drink from it but when he's thirsty enough he goes right for it. I find that folding down the top rim makes the bowl a little sturdier and a little less deep (our dog seems to prefer that). Since it is collapsible I always have extra water on hand as the water will all drain out if the dog puts his paw down on the bowl. The material is very sturdy and does not leak. I do wish it were machine washable as over time I worry about mildew growing between the lining and the fabric. It doesn’t really smell fresh anymore.

Pros: Light weight and foldable

Cons: not washable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Traveling bowl

posted 6 years ago

I like to use these port-a-bowls when we travel. They are convient and durable.I just keep it in my glove box. my doxies need a water break when traveling just like I do. this bowl does the job. Highly recommend.They are fairly cost effective.

Pros: convient durable

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for water on long walks

posted 6 years ago

I have the square bowl that has metal inside the upper edge, so the metal holds it firmly open for me to fill it with water & for my dog to drink out of it. then it folds flat since 2 sides of the metal are hinged somehow. Flattened out it fits in most of my pockets, so it works great to take on long walks to the park where we go to a water fountain. The nylon material doesn't leak the water, and it dries quickly, and washes easily.

Pros: doesn't leak water, dries quickly, fits in most pockets

Cons: can't transport water in it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to carry

posted 6 years ago

I had a dog who would drink out of water bottles but not this one. She needs a bowl and this does the trick. I have a smaller food one too that has a zippered pouch in the bottom. Handy.

Pros: so much better than pouring water into my hand

Cons: no

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›