Product:
Nutro Max Senior Adult Dog Food for Dogs 5 years & older
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

Older dog benefit

posted 6 years ago

Well, I have tried several types of Senior food for the Spankman, he does not like this. Personal preference however, Spank isn't too crazy about any food, dog food that is.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-25 12:28:29]:
I gave this a five rating in error. And they have the wrong review stuff on this. like easy to tip and easy to clean.

Pros: Nitritious

Cons: My dog doesn't like it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaimie
Flag
Rating: 4

May try this

posted 6 years ago

My dogs are not seniors yet, but when they are, I may try this.

Pros: healthy

Cons: n

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patovo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the coat

posted 6 years ago

I started using Nutro Max for my dog several years ago because they promoted their product as being good for a healthy coat. And it's true. It really improved the quality. A few bags back, I switched to something else that was on sale. After a short time, I could really tell the difference. My dogs fur got duller and more brittle. I'm back on Nutro and the shine is coming back on the coat of my dog -- and he's 14 years old!

Pros: I trust it to be good for my dog.

Cons: I wish it were less expensive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro Geat

posted 5 years ago

I've been feeding my pets Nutro for a few years now, and it it easily digesteable and comes in a convenient 20lb bag or a smaller size.
utro also has an ongoing program that allows you to buy ten bags and get the next one free just by saving and sending in the UPC's from each bag purchased. It really comes in handy sometimes.

Pros: Excellent Ingredients

Cons: Hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried it

posted 5 years ago

Our dog basically eats anything we give it. THough our dog ate this food we don;t buy food unelss on sale or cheap.
What does ability to tip and cleaning quality have to do with this bag of dog food????

Pros: Our dog liked it

Cons: Higher price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›