Product:
Nutro MAX Chunk Dog Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic food

posted 6 years ago

This is the food we feed all of our dogs. Two have been eating it for nine years and you'd never know they're technically seniors. One of them is a medium to large sized dog. It's great to stock up on this when it's on sale.

Pros: Great taste

Cons: expensive

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa & Collin
Flag
Rating: 1

My dogs like the nutro max brand!

posted 6 years ago

Petsmart ran out of our regular nutro max flavors so we mixed this is and my dogs ate it right up! My dogs, one adult and one senior, like this food! The senior dog has a finicky GI system, he's a rescue greyhound, and he digests this brand well. They eat together, so I blend the adult large breed and the senior large breed and they seem to love it!

Pros: My dogs liked this texture and flavor!

Cons: My dogs digested this food well and liked the taste!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pmillerzoo2
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food, reasonable price

posted 5 years ago

We use Nutro dog food because it is high quality, but not as expensive as some of the brands. Our dogs like it, and even though we have big dogs, they really like the mini chunks. I bought them once by mistake and found that the dogs preferred them to the regular adult food.

Pros: High quality ingredients, naturally preserved

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Coughing problem gone

posted 5 years ago

My friend has a fox terrier/poodle mix who was coughing or something like a resperatory problem. She put him on Max Mini Chunk and after about 3 months the problem is almost gone. She swears by it.

Pros: Great size

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaylyn
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food for haircoats

posted 7 years ago

haircoat is shiney when they were on this food--

Pros: haircoats shine

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›