Product:
Lixit Carrier Cage Crock
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Lixit:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

GB-16-S Pint Glass Bird Bottle-Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Lixit Tube and Stopper Kit for L1016/32
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (82) ›

Similar Products:
Ergo Systems Auto Pet Feeder

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Large Paws Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gabriel M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for crates

posted 6 years ago

these bowls are great. they are very easy to strap on to the side of any kennel and they hold a decent amount of water. even better, you don't need to take off the whole thing to refill it, just twist the cup and it comes right off. they also come in a variety of colors so you can express yourself.. i guess.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-07 17:21:23 GMT]:
it's also a good idea to have if you leave your dog in a crate during the day, while at work for ex, that way you don't have to worry about your dog not getting enough water (especially larger dogs that like to drink a lot)

Pros: big, comes right off

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iluvfancy
Flag
Rating: 1

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

I use these in my parrot's cage, they're awesome. He can't knock the bowl off the cage and so easy to remove for cleaning and filling.

Pros: easy to remove for cleaning

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LuvingPaws
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Idea!

posted 6 years ago

I have one, and I think this is the neatest idea! When I used to use a regular bowl, the dog's blankets would get in it, or they would play in the bowl. Now that I can elevate the bowl, they can have water all the time while they are in their kennel, and it won't get spilled or played in! I love it!

Pros: Mounts to cage, easy to install and remove

Cons: Can be bumped easily

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to attach, detach and clean

posted 6 years ago

With my pup being ill early in life I needed to assure she had water available in her kennel while I was at work. Having a wire kennel I decided to try the cage crock. Easy to fit clamp, love the fact the bowl just twists out, easily! I toss it in the dishwasher every evening to assure it stays sanitary for her. As a puppy she tried to it out as a chew toy but it’s pretty tough and only suffered puppy teeth marks.

Pros: Fit, easy twist release crock

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps crate floors dry and pups hydrated

posted 6 years ago

I have been looking for an alternative to putting a water bowl on the floor of my dog's kennel for some time. I'd considered a water bottle, but worried that it would leak all over the kennel floor, therein defeating the purpose. I found this crock at my local Petsmart and decided to give it a shot. We love it! It's super easy to use and clean, doesn't tip, and affixes to any caged wall so it's great for kennels, crates and carriers.

Pros: doesn't tip, affixes to any wire cage, easy to clean, durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›